Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The More USBs the Better!
This is a great unit and is exactly as advertised - Loving the numerous USB outlets. The power output isn't huge but works great with what I need (my iPod, and family's cell phones). A+
Published on July 14, 2010 by Busy bee

versus
35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2A - (4x500mA) - BASIC OVERVIEW
Most usb devices charge using a standard 500mA usb output. Some devices require 1000mA - 1500mA (1-1.5amps). While all 500mA devices charge just fine, this device apparently will not support 1500mA even if only powering a single device despite being rated at 2amps ttl.

So beware, you can charge up to 4 devices requiring 500mA but devices requiring 1500mA will...
Published on October 25, 2010 by Jon Santacroce


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2A - (4x500mA) - BASIC OVERVIEW, October 25, 2010
By 
Jon Santacroce (Central Valley, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
Most usb devices charge using a standard 500mA usb output. Some devices require 1000mA - 1500mA (1-1.5amps). While all 500mA devices charge just fine, this device apparently will not support 1500mA even if only powering a single device despite being rated at 2amps ttl.

So beware, you can charge up to 4 devices requiring 500mA but devices requiring 1500mA will likely not charge at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not charge most of my mobile devices, October 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
This charger does not charge most of my mobile devices (Apple iPad, Verizon MiFi and Samsung Vibrant), however it is working fine with other devices like Garmin Nuvi GPS and HTC Touch2 phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless for Iphone & iPad, March 15, 2011
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
Neither iPhone nor iPad can be charged by this unit.

If those are your target devices make another choice.

/S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The More USBs the Better!, July 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
This is a great unit and is exactly as advertised - Loving the numerous USB outlets. The power output isn't huge but works great with what I need (my iPod, and family's cell phones). A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just stopped working, October 10, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
It worked pretty great for about a month and then (I guess) just blew out. So the lights are still lit, but it won't charge anything. I would definitely not recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great...when it works., October 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
Worked for all of fifteen minutes before it stopped charging our phones. The strange thing is the device still lights up when plugged into both of our cars. I tested the sockets with an old Verizon charger with built-in USB port, found that the sockets are working properly in both cars, and are able to charge either phone without issue. Will contact Amazon for a replacement. Hopefully, my experience was a fluke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charges everything, August 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
I have had a seemingly different experience with this product than some other review writers. I've been able to charge anything I've plugged into it. iPhones, Nexus Ses, iPads, a Nike+ watch thing, Motorola bluetooth headphones... so far it is batting 1.000. Regarding the iPad specifically, it charged while the unit was on, which means it was getting more than the minimum USB current. This unit will seemingly split up its available 2 amps across the different ports in whatever proportion is needed. After hours of having 4 devices plugged in, it is slightly warm but not alarmingly so.

Only complaint is that the spring on the center pin is too strong, and sometimes pushes itself out of its socket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low Quality, February 16, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
Purchased the charger on January 2, 2011. Plugged it in and it tested fine.
I finally got a chance to use this charger for a trip on February 14, 2011. It was great to be able to plug in two phones and still have a port for the gps.
The product worked fine the first day.
The second day, I plugged it into the outlet and it was totally dead. No lights...nothing. Checked the fuse and my meter showed it was good.

So much for having a charger in the truck for the rest of the trip.

I checked with Amazon I missed the complaint date by four days (February 12th).

Great Idea but This Charger is a piece of JUNK.

I would have rated it lower than one if given the option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality finish and Charges fast., October 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
The product is quality finish and worth the money spend for charging multiple devices. All left is to seen on the durability and life after prolonged use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy and reasonably priced, October 1, 2010
By 
Andra Bohnet (Mobile, AL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Port USB Car Charger - Quad Auto Power - Ideal for iPod, iPhone, GPS, Cell Phones, and More (Electronics)
I got this for those crazy moments when you have to charge your iPhone, iPod and gps at once while on a road trip. It is a very nice alternative to the constant cord switcheroo although it does make for a big pile of spaghetti while everything is plugged in. For the price, it's a great product!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.