Customer Reviews


396 Reviews
5 star:
 (237)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intense and extensive
This workout is extensive covering aerobic/ cardio workout. Four weeks is good as a person would have to start slowly or with less reps unless he/she is ready for it. Good and concise, well expressed with photos. These routines, I believe, are for young to middle aged: late teens to late 40s age groups.
Published on October 4, 2012 by Sylvia Cole

versus
55 of 67 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic
Arnel does a decent job of describing and showing each exercise. As a trainer, I'd like to see more transverse movements and work on range of motion. There's no mention of stretching and in at least two of the illustrations, jump squat and squat thrust, we see such poor posture (head forward, shoulders rolled, anterior pelvic tilt) that it looks like a "before" picture...
Published 24 months ago by Anonymous


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 67 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic, December 26, 2012
By 
Anonymous (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Arnel does a decent job of describing and showing each exercise. As a trainer, I'd like to see more transverse movements and work on range of motion. There's no mention of stretching and in at least two of the illustrations, jump squat and squat thrust, we see such poor posture (head forward, shoulders rolled, anterior pelvic tilt) that it looks like a "before" picture taken at a chiropractic office. While I commend the effort, this is why people shouldn't get fitness information from the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intense and extensive, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This workout is extensive covering aerobic/ cardio workout. Four weeks is good as a person would have to start slowly or with less reps unless he/she is ready for it. Good and concise, well expressed with photos. These routines, I believe, are for young to middle aged: late teens to late 40s age groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not for beginners, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
these workouts are for people who are already in pretty good shape. there are no modifications offered for beginners. when you are overweight all that jumping and driving of knees in any direction can cause injury. It would be great if this was a leveled program so that there were places to start building up to being able to do a push-up or a burpee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bodyweight home workout, September 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The book is exactly what the title proclaims, a 4 week Bodyweight home workout. It's rather basic but that's a plus for many users since it's straightforward, no-nonsense and pretty specific. If you follow along you should see some improvement in your overall tone and condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's not rocket science, but a simple plan, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have no doubt that this would be very effective instruction to improve your fitness. It doesn't even take very much time to do. In these times of really busy schedules, it really is necessary for people to find a fitness plan that will fit into their lives. This could very well be you answer. Keep in mind, you still have to do what it says. Just do your best. This is not P90X. It is a form of interval training which is a very effective workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not for me, August 11, 2013
By 
rasha (burlington, wa.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
was looking more for beginning execise routines. i just wanted a begging work out program. this was waay to advanced!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste, August 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I thought this would be more in depth. I was disappointed but will keep looking for the right book. THanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can workout anywhere!, July 14, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an awesome and easy to use bodyweight training guide.
I finally am now able to go ahead and get an effective workout
without any equipment!

I've been looking for something like this for quite a while now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Just could not connect with this. Need to have something not on ebook when doing exercises. Might work for some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ST?, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Week Bodyweight Home Workout (Workout Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found this book to be easy to follow and "time" efficient.
Easy to understand.
If an exercise is too difficult, an easier one can be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.