Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great deal
Haven't used yet and hope I never need to. Reads great. Sounds like an awesome
Published 6 days ago by Staropolid

versus
28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read the Terms and Conditions CAREFULLY
If you read the fine print, this coverage is basically non-existant. They have the right to substitute a refurbished product OR at their sole option a different product entirely with "similar" features. Not even the same features or specs, but what they consider to be "similar". They can even give you a product of a different Brand. If you buy a Sony, you...
Published 4 months ago by nefarr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read the Terms and Conditions CAREFULLY, April 13, 2014
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
If you read the fine print, this coverage is basically non-existant. They have the right to substitute a refurbished product OR at their sole option a different product entirely with "similar" features. Not even the same features or specs, but what they consider to be "similar". They can even give you a product of a different Brand. If you buy a Sony, you could get a non-name brand or any brand. If they have to repair the product, they can use generic parts or parts that are not made by the company that made your product. You can wind up with re-furbished parts, third-party much cheaper parts or whatever they decide to put in the product. The reason the price is so reasonable for this warranty is that it really isn't a warranty. You could wind up with anything. They also do not cover what they deem to be abuse or mis-handling. It is solely up to them to decide if you should be covered. In fact, whatever they send you is no longer covered under the warranty you purchased. You have to buy a new warranty to cover the repaired or replaced product. Spend more and get a legitimate warranty. There are plenty of companies that sell real extended accidental damage insurance. Be careful and really read the fine print before you waste your money on this virtually useless warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Insurance???, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
Read this policy before purchasing as it has more holes than swiss cheese and probably just as problematic when you need to fix your camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, August 21, 2014
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
Haven't used yet and hope I never need to. Reads great. Sounds like an awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best insurance - for me, September 30, 2013
By 
Jayebee (Penn Valley, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
If you aren't hard on your camera equipment you might opt out on insurance but I am an avid hiker and outdoorsman and having this additional insurance for my camera is essential. In the past, I have had to send my camera back for repair and the cost of shipping, alone is equivalent to the cost of this extended plan. In my case, this insurance is the best insurance I can buy for my new camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 19, 2014
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
ALWAYS nice to have insurance against the unexpected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For a Gift to my Wife, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
My wife wanted a Camera for Christmas.
I bought her a Canon Ti3.

This Protection plan I thought was a necessary.
For the money spent on the camera, I could
just picture it getting dropped and an accident
plan for four years would take care of us for awhile.

I have used these plans for laptops, and they come in
handy I've had a couple laptops replaced because of
accidents that standard warranties don't cover.

Good protection plan for an expensive product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price., August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
Great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Starts When Ordered, Not When Protected Product Shipped, February 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
The Accident Protection Plan was on a product that was backordered for up to a month but they started the Accident Protection Plan as soon as I ordered it. I was able to "return" (cancel) the product and the cancellation was process very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back up for a breakdown is always great., July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
Hope I don't need it - nice to know it is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4-Year Camera/Camcorder Accident Protection Plan ($600-700) (Electronics)
very good.thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.