Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Double Feature
I was a bit suspect of two movies on one disc but after viewing both flicks on my Aquos flat-screen, I must admit, they are damn good transfers. This was perhaps Eddy Murphy's best work and they both represent the flavor of 1980s movie making in Hollywood. Anamorphic Widescreen is the best for 16x9 TV viewing, these films won't disappoint any fan of the Nolte/Murphy...
Published on August 1, 2007 by Aldo Bender

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worst movies
I knew already ahead of time before purchased that this was Rated R with violence. I read the review's and all some said it was funny and generally with Eddie Murphy it is, it wasn't as funny like I thought and have to admit, I'm not used to a lot of foul language maybe a tab little not that bad. It was to much of the language & violence.
Published 15 months ago by Jean A Atkinson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Double Feature, August 1, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
I was a bit suspect of two movies on one disc but after viewing both flicks on my Aquos flat-screen, I must admit, they are damn good transfers. This was perhaps Eddy Murphy's best work and they both represent the flavor of 1980s movie making in Hollywood. Anamorphic Widescreen is the best for 16x9 TV viewing, these films won't disappoint any fan of the Nolte/Murphy genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars anamorphic widescreen, May 29, 2007
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
this double feature DVD improves on the original DVD letterboxed video with anamorphic widescreen. video is a little soft but I remember the theatrical picture was a little soft so this is acceptable. these are good action movies but why the disrespect in not releasing these movies with remastered video/audio, features and commentary? these movies were at least as important as Beverly Hills Cops and Trading Places to a young Eddie Murphy's career and Beverly Hills Cop got the box set treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great pairing., October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
The popular 80s films crime films. In The first film Nick Nolte plays a cop, Jack and Eddie Murphy plays, Reggie a convict currently serviing 6 months for theft. Jack gets Reggie out of prison for the weekend to recapture Ganz (James Remar) an escapee who recently escaped Prison with the aid of his Indian pal, Billy Bear (Sonny Landham). Jack quickly learns it is hard to be a cop and a warden and remain a good boyfriend to Elaine (Annette O'Toole). A friendship develops between Jack & Reggie that is irrevocable. Ganz is a cop killer and unmatched murderer. Can this oddball pairing get their man? Part two is more of the same wise cracks, racial slurs naked girls as Jack tries to catch the nefarious Iceman. Not a lot of guess work in either film. But it is good fun. Neither have special features but, both are Subtitled & CC'd in English for thees deaf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Number 1, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
All movies were very good and enjoyed watching them very much. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HOURS / ANOTHER 48 HOURS (DVD)
The movie is great and the quality of the DVD and playback is fantastic! Highly recommended for anyone looking for this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 48 Hours and Another 48 Hours, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
Nick Nolte and Eddie Murphy were great together in both 48 Hours movies. They both knew how to stop the bad guys and they also fought with each other. My favorite scene was when Murphy acted like a cop in the cowboy bar in the first 48 Hours movie. Walter Hill is a great director who also directed Extreme Prejudice and Red Heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STARRRRSSS!!!!, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
HUGE! Eddie Murphy Fan! He can do no wrong! Loved the videos, they can timely, packaged fine and would order more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good movie, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
This is a great product that I would recommend to others. It is exactly what I expected to be. get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 48 hrs, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
I have to admit this was a funny movie. I think I saw these when they first came out. But, the second time around was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nolte & Eddie Murphy Action, November 17, 2013
By 
Richard Whitlock "Rich" (Nashville-area, Tennessee) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. (DVD)
Tough guy Nick Nolte & humorous Eddie Murphy ignite our imagination as they outwit the bad guys. Both DVDs are available at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS.
48 HRS. / Another 48 HRS. by Walter Hill (DVD - 2007)
$15.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.