Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best polo.
This is the greatest polo shirt ever. It is fantastic in every way and if I had to choose 1 polo for the rest of my life, it would be this one. Does not wrinkle, looks professional even after washing. I only wish the length was a bit longer. I am 6'5" and this shirt barely tucks in. It looks good untucked, but sometimes I have to tuck it for work. It will tuck,...
Published 22 months ago by gjmcc50

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eh...
This polo works for me for the most part and runs true to size. I am 6'2 225 lbs/athletic build and I usually wear an XL and the XL worked for me. The only issue I have had is with the white one, it is very sheer. Unless you are going to wear a t shirt underneath everytime, dont get white. Other than tha it is comfortable, well made, and very durable.
Published 23 months ago by D Almazan


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eh..., November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 5.11 #71049 Performance Polo Short Sleeve Shirt (Sports)
This polo works for me for the most part and runs true to size. I am 6'2 225 lbs/athletic build and I usually wear an XL and the XL worked for me. The only issue I have had is with the white one, it is very sheer. Unless you are going to wear a t shirt underneath everytime, dont get white. Other than tha it is comfortable, well made, and very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best polo., December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the greatest polo shirt ever. It is fantastic in every way and if I had to choose 1 polo for the rest of my life, it would be this one. Does not wrinkle, looks professional even after washing. I only wish the length was a bit longer. I am 6'5" and this shirt barely tucks in. It looks good untucked, but sometimes I have to tuck it for work. It will tuck, but comes untucked in the tail if I bend over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt, March 9, 2013
By 
Christopher Contino (Brigantine, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use these for work they are light cool and sturdy. Just read the care label they should not be dried in the dryer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best polo shirt........., December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had this shirt for 5 years already! The material last long, the collar doesn't curl and the pen holder on the sleeve is just awesome. The performance polo doesn't fade. My only gripe is that, on the new ones, it seems like they made the material thinner.... we'll see how this one turns out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy duty shirt, July 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this shirt because I enjoy the 5.11 family of products. It is a a heavier shirt than one would think for a polo shirt. The shirt ran a bit wide and if I leave it un tucked it "poofs" out in the back quite a bit. Tucked in it looks 100% pro, especially when paired with 5.11 pants/shorts. I recommend this product for its durable quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this shirt to give a more professional but still appropriate appearance on ride-alongs. I love it. The fit is great, love how light it is and how cool it keeps me in the Florida heat. The cut is generous enough to allow tucked or untucked concealed carry and even ample room to wear a vest underneath.

If i end up with a department that allows this as a uniform shirt I will be buying many, many more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly impressed with this Polo from 5.11, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This polo has really impressed me. I have worn 5.11 products before, but never the Performance line. This is probably one of the nicest polos that I have worn. Nice tapered fit that makes even this big guy look good. Great material, The collar is awesome. I love the fact that its not branded like most polos out there. I plan on ordering more of this shirt for company shirts. I ordered the Navy Blue, and when they say dark, this is DARK. It looks more like a Midnight Blue, or a black masquerading as a blue. Very classy, very professional. And above all, VERY COMFORTABLE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Someone" somewhere didn't do their job correctly..., July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the Silver Tan based upon the color represented in the product listing. The shirt I received looks more White than nary a shade of off-white.

I love 5.11 gear, nothing of theirs has ever let me down in the field or elsewhere... and although the tag does state the correct product ordered, this shirt is definitely White... and not what I need to complete my uniform for this weekends duty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable! Only complaint is... This shirt will NOT shrink, lol. I am a size bigger than XL but a tad smaller than 2x. But that's my problem, was very Impressed by shipping speed and the comfort of this shirt!! 10 STARS

Johnny, Moore, Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but nothing different than other polos, February 8, 2014
By 
Snotter (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The big difference with the 5.11 polos over the competition is weight. These are a much more substantial weave of fabric and for that reason also a bit warmer in summer. While they do have a few extra features, they aren't that useful in a non-military or LEF role.

Good shirts, heavy, warmish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

5.11 #71049 Performance Polo Short Sleeve Shirt
$39.99 $29.99 - $71.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.