Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many great ideas!
If you're new to juicing and blending this book is great, it's helped me begin my juicing journey with lots of easy-to-make recipes to choose from, it provides many varieties of basic fruit juices & smoothies. However, many of the recipes are high in calories & lack in-depth nutrition info, okay if you're not dieting. But I was looking for a book of smoothies that are...
Published on July 3, 2012 by MAG

versus
42 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Color me disappointed
I find this book very disappointing. The recipes are very repetitious, can basically be deduced by the title alone and are very high in calories. The "health tonics" are accompanied by claims that have little or no scientific basis. And, how many times do I need to be told to blend for one minute and serve immediately? 500, apparently.
Published on August 11, 2011 by LSS


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many great ideas!, July 3, 2012
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
If you're new to juicing and blending this book is great, it's helped me begin my juicing journey with lots of easy-to-make recipes to choose from, it provides many varieties of basic fruit juices & smoothies. However, many of the recipes are high in calories & lack in-depth nutrition info, okay if you're not dieting. But I was looking for a book of smoothies that are healthy, in addition to this book I also purchased Superfruit Smoothies: 50 Healthy Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss, Energy & Optimum Health to use in conjunction for my health regime. Overall, 500 smooothies & juices has good recipes, nice photos, and doesn't disappoint, it's well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Healthy and convenient, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
This book contains quick and easy recipes for making smoothies and juices. The best part is that it contains recipes for easily obtainable ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Color me disappointed, August 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
I find this book very disappointing. The recipes are very repetitious, can basically be deduced by the title alone and are very high in calories. The "health tonics" are accompanied by claims that have little or no scientific basis. And, how many times do I need to be told to blend for one minute and serve immediately? 500, apparently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of basic smoothie recipes, February 28, 2013
By 
L. Hearn (Parkland, FL, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
There is nothing earth shattering here, but you get the basic recipes and many variations. If you are new to creating your own smoothies like I am, it is a great resource. You could probably find these recipes on line but nice to have them all in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great recipe book!, January 2, 2010
By 
B. Lycans (Covington, Kentucky USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
I gave a copy of this book to my niece for making smoothies. After looking through it, I had to have one for myself for juicing recipes and smoothie recipes. The ingredient lists are minimal for great-tasting drinks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so many things to make!, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
This book has it all. We have tried only a fraction of the recipes in here but the ones we have tried are outstanding. This book along with our new blender make great companions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 500 Smoothies and juices, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
This book does not have a detailed index or a list of recipes so you have to go to back and forth trying to find something. Most smoothie recipes are the same recipe over and over with one or two ingredients being changed. I use a Vitamix so after a while, you really don't need a recipe book, just imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 500 smoothies and juices, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
Nothing creative or new in this book Skip it and buy a different one. You could make these without the book or find them free on the Internet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh..., October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
Well, I was hoping for a lot more variety. I suppose it is good for someone just beginning, like me; but I wasn't too impressed by the slight variations of the recipes to meet 500.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A few basic recipes . . ., February 9, 2013
By 
JoanD (Fremont, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
and several suggestions for altering the basic recipe. Probably good for someone who doesn't have time to experiment. They all sounded pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

500 Smoothies & Juices: The Only Smoothie & Juice Compendium You'll Ever Need (500 Series Cookbooks)
$17.95 $13.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.