Buy New
& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
50th Anniversary: Singles... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • 50th Anniversary: Singles Collection 1964-1972
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

50th Anniversary: Singles Collection 1964-1972

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, April 2, 2013
"Please retry"
$39.71 $62.76

Amazon's The Four Tops Store


Image of album by The Four Tops


Image of The Four Tops
Visit Amazon's The Four Tops Store
for 213 albums, photos, discussions, and more.

Frequently Bought Together

50th Anniversary: Singles Collection 1964-1972 + 50th Anniversary: Singles Collection 1962-1972 + 50th Anniversary: Singles Collection 1961-1971
Price for all three: $143.17

Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 2, 2013)
  • Original Release Date: 2013
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Label: Motown / Pgd
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #147,813 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Baby I Need Your Loving - Single Version (Mono)
2. Call On Me - Single Version (Mono)
3. Without The One You Love (Life's Not Worthwhile) - Single Version (Mono)
4. Love Has Gone - Single Version (Mono)
5. Ask The Lonely - Extended Single Version (Mono)
6. Where Did You Go - Single Version (Mono)
7. I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) - Single Version (Mono)
8. Sad Souvenirs - Single Version (Mono)
9. I Can't Help Myself - Second Version (Mono)
10. It's The Same Old Song - Single Version (Mono)
11. Your Love Is Amazing - Single Version (Mono)
12. It's The Same Old Song - Second Version (Mono)
13. Something About You - Single Version (Mono)
14. Darling, I Hum Our Song - Single Version (Mono)
15. Shake Me, Wake Me (When It's Over) - Single Version (Mono)
16. Just As Long As You Need Me - Single Version (Mono)
17. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever - Single Version (Mono)
18. I Like Everything About You - Single Version (Mono)
19. Reach Out, I'll Be There - Single Version (Mono)
20. Until You Love Someone - Single Version (Mono)
See all 78 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

2013 three CD collection from the iconic Motown quartet. For the first time ever, on the occasion of the group's 50th anniversary with Motown Records, every single from the Four Tops classic period is now in one package. This set contains each A- and B- side, from their first hit to the moment they left the storied label, as well as collector's bonus tracks. Featured among the set's 78 tracks are the group's 16 #1 Pop and R&B hits, from 'Baby I Need Your Loving' to '(It's The Way) Nature Planned It,' and the smashes in-between. Recognizing the group's undying popularity in England, the collection also includes 14 singles issued only in the U.K., from duets with the Supremes to the U.K. Top Three hit 'Simple Game' that featured backing by the Moody Blues. Four Tops: 50th Anniversary: The Singles Collection 1964-1972 is accompanied by a booklet filled with detailed information about each single, reproductions of spectacular-looking picture sleeves from around the world, and classic and rare photos of the world's most beloved male vocal groups.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Tyrone Nicholson on April 15, 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Thru the years, there have been numerous greatest hits and compilations released by the Four Tops. I may have bought close to 20 versions and have been somewhat satisfied. However, this is finally THE ultimate set that I have purchased. On the one hand, Motown's singles, to me, were underrated as I thought they were always the pulse of the album; the albums were great but the singles left a lasting effect and an innocence and integrity in a sense.
Some good examples were "You Keep Runnin' Away", "In These Changing Times", and, my favorite, "I Can't Quit Your Love" (especially with the 'morse code' interlude after the last chorus). I have bought many a 'hits' package and had never been able to find that one version on cd until now. I also like the extended fade on "L.A. (My Town) as the single 45 version fades quickly after the last chorus (there's some great vocal and guitar arrangements there as well).
I had the "FOUREVER" set before (AND IT STILL DID NOT HAVE THE 'MORSE CODE' ending on "I Can't Quit..."). Hence, I am completely satisfied with this set and am looking forward to the cd releases of "Now", and "Nature Planned It" in the future.

Nick Nicholson/Tna'13
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful By TheNoomz83 on May 13, 2013
Format: Audio CD
This is the Four Tops collection I have been waiting the entire CD era for, it's that good! I would not have expected less from a Universal "Select" limited edition product, given the company's stellar track record handling the Motown catalog. The sound engineering is as fine as it gets; and I swear I'm hearing instrumental parts on "Reach Out I'll Be There" that I never noticed before (and I had the single when it first came out in 1966). All the Tops' B-sides are gathered together for the first time ever in one place, and many of them by the Holland-Dozier-Holland team are better than other artists' A-sides. I like that the set is organized chronologically over its three discs:

Disc One includes their first 13 singles from their Holland-Dozier-Holland era (1964-67). H-D-H penned 24 of those 26 sides -- all but "Ask the Lonely" and "Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever." Brian Holland and Lamont Dozier produced all of them. This was the Tops' soul-and-pop prime (as genuine Motown superstars) and no one could ever match Levi Stubbs's lead vocals from this period. Try to imagine anyone else singing "Ask the Lonely, for example, and you'll know what I mean. (Probably the closest anyone ever came was Johnny Rivers on "Baby I Need Your Loving.")

Disc Two opens with the Tops' first non-Motown-sourced side, "Walk Away Renee" (1968), a dynamic cover of the Left Banke's 1966 top five U.S. hit. This was an H-D-H production that had been sitting in the vault for a year.
Read more ›
13 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Gloria J. Demchuk on May 21, 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
For anyone who love the 4 Tops this is the one for you. The best of the best of the 4 Tops
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category