Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Owned this Knife for 7 years
I purchased this knife about 7 years ago from a Benchmade outlet.
The Axis Lock makes one handed operation easy and fluid. The same locking mechanism also makes closing this blade a snap. The lock is sturdy, and after 7 years still going strong.
Benchmade has a lifetime sharpness warranty on their blades. You send your knife to them with $5 for return shipping,...
Published 22 months ago by Dennis Earl Sterry

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This model with D2 Black and plain edge is no longer available
I bought this knife with plain edge and black coated D2 blade from Cabelas a few years back. Best knife ever. The D2 is coated for corrosion protection and keeps a razor sharp edge. When I bought it it was ONLY available at Cabelas. Now they only sell the partial serrated blade like this model. Don't understand why they stopped selling this amazing fine knife.
Published 13 months ago by Bill White


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Owned this Knife for 7 years, April 16, 2013
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
I purchased this knife about 7 years ago from a Benchmade outlet.
The Axis Lock makes one handed operation easy and fluid. The same locking mechanism also makes closing this blade a snap. The lock is sturdy, and after 7 years still going strong.
Benchmade has a lifetime sharpness warranty on their blades. You send your knife to them with $5 for return shipping, they bring it back up to manufacture sharpness and send it back to you. Last time I sent mine in they also tightened the screws holding the pocket clip to the knife, and included some spares. This knife is great for an every day carry knife, and I expect to have it for many more years.
For the price, and the warranty, I highly recommend this knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Knife, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
Good weight, balance, extremely sharp out of the box, good size for everyday pocket knife. I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you could have one knife, this would be the one., January 29, 2014
By 
Peijae (Arizona, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
I have had this knife for a year and can say I have used it everyday for light and hard tasks, and it's still working like the day I bought it. I use it daily to cut boxes, shave kindling, light bushcraft chores, personal defense and emergency tool. This knife holds a decent edge when maintained and the blade is very strong. If you need a good, solid, quick flick opening EDC knife, this is all you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Kife Ever!, March 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
If you are looking for a pocket knife, you cannot go wrong with this one. It is very sharp, easy to open, and, with the attached pocket clip, you don't even know you are carrying it. My favborite kife ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice knife, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
I bought this for my father. This has become his daily carry knife and he has over a hundred pocket knives. He truly enjoys it and has made numerous positive comments on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars first of many benchmades i'll buy, February 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
great little knife!! Fits comfortably in your hand and is very sharp. Not too big but not really small, all in all a great quality knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3yrs of use an no issues, July 6, 2014
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
I've had this knife for 3yrs with daily use cutting pretty much everything I can with it and it's never failed. Just recently had to sharpen it but we'll worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very durable, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
Top of the line knife for my son. He farms, hunts and fishes and the knife is durable for all of these activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, September 4, 2013
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
Excellent quality holds an edge well. As an everyday carry I wish I had gotten the larger size. I use it for hunting and fishing as well as everyday tasks. The black coating will wear with use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why did I wait so long...best knife I own!!!, August 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 556SBK Benchmade Pardue Mini-Griptilian Manual Folding Knife, Black ComboEdge, Black Handle (Sports)
By far the best and most versatile knife I own. I have an auto Benchmade that is a little larger in size and 2-3X the weight and is just not practical for daily carry. In comes the Mini-Griptilian...AMAZING! I own a lot of William & Henry knives, and while those are much better for dinner events and dressing up, the Mini-girp can do it all...out in the yard, board shorts, jeans, slacks it can adapt to them all. The W&H's don't make it out as much now, so beware this may replace all of your knives entirely! Highly recommend for a versatile, functional mid-use knife. ENJOY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.