Customer Reviews


978 Reviews
5 star:
 (549)
4 star:
 (154)
3 star:
 (71)
2 star:
 (57)
1 star:
 (147)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


184 of 187 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement battery for my HP Pavilion dv6
Waited 3 weeks from the date I received the HP 593554-001 battery from the seller before making this review to give time to test out the battery sufficiently in hope of helping others. I use my laptop approximately 6 to 8 hours every single day so the battery has had plenty of use before making this review.

After 2 years the original battery which came with my...
Published 19 months ago by C.L.

versus
1,229 of 1,239 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OLD battery
Li-ion batteries have a limited life that lasts about 3 years from the date of manufacture, even if the battery is just sitting on the warehouse shelf. The issue is that they sent me a battery that is about 23 months old, which I don't think is reasonable, especially given that the battery is intended to replace one that is 25 months old. This wouldn't bother me if they...
Published 17 months ago by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 298 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1,229 of 1,239 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OLD battery, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Li-ion batteries have a limited life that lasts about 3 years from the date of manufacture, even if the battery is just sitting on the warehouse shelf. The issue is that they sent me a battery that is about 23 months old, which I don't think is reasonable, especially given that the battery is intended to replace one that is 25 months old. This wouldn't bother me if they made it clear at time of purchase that the battery is old, but they are just counting on the customer not being educated about batteries. If you find this review helpful, please vote so that others will be given the opportunity to read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


184 of 187 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement battery for my HP Pavilion dv6, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Waited 3 weeks from the date I received the HP 593554-001 battery from the seller before making this review to give time to test out the battery sufficiently in hope of helping others. I use my laptop approximately 6 to 8 hours every single day so the battery has had plenty of use before making this review.

After 2 years the original battery which came with my HP Pavilion dv6 wore out so the laptop had to be plugged in at all times in order to run. If unplugged the original battery was to to the point it would die in less than 15 minutes. That was the purpose of buying this battery as a replacement for the original battery which had come with the laptop.

The HP 593554-001 battery purchased fits perfectly into my HP Pavilion dv6, and lasts at minimum 2.5 to 3 hours before needing to be recharged for my use which is spreadsheets, word processing, and heavy internet usage. I keep the screen of the laptop at full brightness at all times and do not use any power saving settings/functions which can effect the time before needing to be recharged. Additionally, I have removed and reinstalled the battery several times since receiving the battery and each time it removed as well as reinstalled very easily being a perfect fit for my HP Pavilion dv6.

Prior to buying this battery my HP laptop had been overheating leaving burn marks on my leg as well as the fan was constantly running. I have NOT had any problems at all with the laptop overheating or the fan constantly running since installing this replacement battery. The battery I received from the seller was a HP battery as described on Amazon. Have to give 5 stars to the seller since I have not had any problems with the battery whatsoever, and my laptop now runs exactly like new once again. Just wish I would have purchased this battery sooner.

Thanks, my HP Pavilion dv6 laptop now functions exactly like it did when it was brand new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


97 of 102 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery was over 2 years old and didn't even work., April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered in the early spring of 2013. The battery was manufactured in early 2011. These sorts of batteries are only good for about 3 years at best, but this one didn't even make it that far. Brand new out of the box and the HP Support Assistant said it needed to be replaced. It wouldn't charge at all. Others said that their batteries had poor life, but this one wouldn't even take ANY charge at all. Worthless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT AN ORIGINAL BATTERY, August 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 593553-001 - Brand New HP Original Battery - MU06 (GENERIC PACKAGING) (Personal Computers)
BATTERY I NOT AN ORIGINAL, THE HP LOGO IS NOT ON THE BATTERY, THIS BATTERY IS GENERIC, I'M DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PURCHASE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars don't trust the label numbers, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 593553-001 - Brand New HP Original Battery - MU06 (GENERIC PACKAGING) (Personal Computers)
The battery was just fine but it was the wrong one for the HP G62X-400 model, dispite having the same 593553-001 as on the original battery. Be sure to search according to the lap top's full model number not the numbers on the battery itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 61 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT ORIGINAL PRODUCT, April 25, 2013
By 
Gabriel Soledade (Osasco, SP Brazil) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 593553-001 - Brand New HP Original Battery - MU06 (GENERIC PACKAGING) (Personal Computers)
The shipment was ok, quick delivery time, good price, and the battery works properly. But it is NOT an original HP brand product, as it is informed in the product information. Even though the product appearently has no problem or malfunction at all, I think this is a lack of respect with the customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was an authentic HP Battery, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was scared I was going to get a fake battery because I seen other reviews for other sellers about them sending another brand of battery but advertising an HP. This one is the real deal. It came sooner than I expected and works great. It gives me a good 3 hours of power after charged. Just remember to leave your laptop off and charge it first for 8 hrs. then drain it completely and then charge it again at least once a month to keep your battery working good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP G72 Laptop Battery - This is a good value, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have an HP G72 laptop that started complaining about its battery. This unit appears to be original HP equipment. The original battery had "Replace with HP spare 593553-001." This unit was described as being a replacement even though it is a 593554-001.

This battery fit perfectly. It appears to hold a charge as well as the original. If performance holds up, this is an excellent value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My battery was so bad that as soon as I disconnected it from a power source, my computer would die. This is just like the original battery, and it works perfectly. I've had it for about three months now, and it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oem replacement, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Battery was a HP direct oem replacement identical to the failed battery. Product shipped on time, tracking information was accurate, received on date promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 298 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.