Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun
i got these for my boys for christmas and they loved them! easy to use and fun to play with!
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total junk
Product is tiny, is hard to assemble, doesn't stay together and then, if you get it together, the dang solar cell is so small it needs a 100 watt bulb to work, who has a hundred watt bulb. Kids hate it and my kids love science.
Published on December 26, 2011 by banjo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total junk, December 26, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
Product is tiny, is hard to assemble, doesn't stay together and then, if you get it together, the dang solar cell is so small it needs a 100 watt bulb to work, who has a hundred watt bulb. Kids hate it and my kids love science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely defective - do not buy, January 20, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
The first Solar Kit we received was unusable as a critical wire was not connected to the motor. We complained and received a new kit tonight. To my six year old son's horror it had the same defect. Completely unusable and defective product.

Do not buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, January 4, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
Purchased this for grandson. Adults having difficulty putting the components together. Perhaps once they are together, the child will be able to have fun with the kit. So far we are totally disappointed in the technically difficult assembling of the components we need to do for him. It's hard for adults to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product is a Fake, March 31, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
This product is not an OWI product. The package is copied of OWI.....but very poor quality and not OWI. Very disappointed. Do not buy the cheap knock off version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap!, April 16, 2013
A Kid's Review
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
This Product is awful and is junk! You get a small kit with terrible instructions and a lot of broken pieces. I went to the Museum Of Science and thought this looked great but when I got home, the wires were messed up and broken, the pieces were confusing, and the quality was terrible! DO NOT BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Product, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
Parts fit poorly and were so fragile it broke during assembly. Supposedly, everything just snaps together. Instead, it just snapped apart. And I used to assemble some pretty complicated models so I know what I'm doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheep, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
THIS IS NOT SOMETHING A BOY CAN ASSEMBLE AND PLAY WITH. iT ONLY HAS ON SOLAR PANEL SO YOU REALLY CAN'T MAKE ALL sIX. i AM VER DISAPPOINTED AND SO IS MY GRANDSON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL!!, January 12, 2013
By 
Angela Smith (MOUNTAINBURG, AR, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
My daughter got this for christmas. My sister bought it for her, and my daughter was the only one with no gift on christmas. She was so excited, it looked awesome, open the box and 4 parts are missing. we couldn't make anything out of the cheap plastic crap. my sister went back and opened every box at the store she got it from. Not one box had all its parts! NOT ONE! do not buy this crap, it looks awesom, your kid will be so excited and then you will have to see the disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, January 6, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
Horrible, low-quality product. Parts are tiny, fragile and very difficult to assemble, even for an experienced model-maker such as myself. Instructions are illegible (shrunk photocopies; need a magnifying glass to read them).

Most importantly, after struggling for 45 minutes to assemble just the gearbox, the cell and/or motor won't work even under a 500W halogen bulb. It's crap, don't buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made, big disappointment., January 3, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit (Toy)
My 7 year old really wanted this kit. It definitely needs much adult supervision to assemble the motor. That wasn't the issue. I expected that. The real problem is that it is so poorly made that it did not work. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

6-In-1 Educational Solar Robot - Robotic Kit
Used & New from: $53.21
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.