Customer Reviews


304 Reviews
5 star:
 (218)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hard Drive
If you're like me, you bought one of the $200 4gb Xbox slims and are here searching for a hard drive. I've had mine now for 3 weeks, and it works awesome. Plus, it enables full usage of Halo: Reach so I can finally do co-op and firefight over xbox live. Get this and save some money instead of wasting it on one of those "official" Microsoft hard drives.
Published on October 14, 2011 by HoboKing67

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it wodked one day and then broke pissed me off
broke after one day .piece of s***
worked first day then shut off system and it didnt work do not buy
Published 4 months ago by corey


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hard Drive, October 14, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
If you're like me, you bought one of the $200 4gb Xbox slims and are here searching for a hard drive. I've had mine now for 3 weeks, and it works awesome. Plus, it enables full usage of Halo: Reach so I can finally do co-op and firefight over xbox live. Get this and save some money instead of wasting it on one of those "official" Microsoft hard drives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 26, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
I just received my HDD in the mail for my Xbox 360 4gb slim. I popped this into the slot and it works great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who isn't looking to pay the $120 for the Microsoft HDD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saves you tons of money. 5 stars., November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
If you're like me, I have a 4gb Xbox Slim and could not play Battlefield 4, so I bought this and am now playing perfectly. I was expecting to receive it in 1 to 3 days, but ended up being 4. However, i easily opened the top part of my Xbox and popped it right in! It fits perfectly. Do not buy the $120 Microsoft Hard Drives. Buy this one and save tons of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Shipping! Works just like if not better than the original!, February 17, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
I received my HDD a couple of days before the delivery date.
Very satisfied, it works and was easy to install! My Xbox 360 Slim has no problems.
Buy this to save money while getting good HDD space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't complain, March 12, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
I got exactly what I paid for and it arrived very quickly. I did not realize that generic hard drives do not play original titles prior to ordering it though. Someone who wants a hard drive for playing original x box titles should get a real hard drive. The one that I purchased does not, although it works perfectly and I will be ordering from this company again soon. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect FAST Delivery, October 30, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
Bought this for my Slim 360 so I could play BF 3 high def. Got it in 3 days standard shipping. Works perfectly. Easy to install there is a slider at the top of the xbox on the vent. Pops right in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it wodked one day and then broke pissed me off, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
broke after one day .piece of s***
worked first day then shut off system and it didnt work do not buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD!!!!, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
This thing is not a good hard drive. Please don't buy from them. Bought it for my nephew and his new Xbox and it made the xbox get the red light of death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars piece of garbage, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
Complete garbage, worked for a day and then slowed my xbox. When the hard drive is in, the xbox is super slow, doesnt load anything, and freezes. when the hard drive is out, xbox works perfect. do not buy this crap, get a legit microsoft one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sucks, September 30, 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim (Personal Computers)
It gave me error E 68 which is a red light instead of green. It's a system error. So the hard drive doesn't work. I read reviews before I ordered it and they were all saying it was perfect but mine was dead. Didnt work at all. I can't even get on Xbox dashboard. Sucks. Total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

60GB Hard Disk Drive for Xbox 360 Slim
$99.95 $28.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.