Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book!
Some would say that this book is simple and just common sense, and I would agree. However, our culture is so severely lacking in common sense (natural law/understanding) that it has become uncommon. These concepts are simple and extremely necessary for anyone wanting to be an effective person, period.
Published 9 months ago by Sam Wender

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy!! Feeling of being tricked
I thought that i was purchasing the Malayalam version of the book, but I was mailed the English version. Not happy!! Feeling of being tricked.
Published 24 days ago by Sunita Menon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book!, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
Some would say that this book is simple and just common sense, and I would agree. However, our culture is so severely lacking in common sense (natural law/understanding) that it has become uncommon. These concepts are simple and extremely necessary for anyone wanting to be an effective person, period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for leaders, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
This is an awesome book, very thorough and inspirational. Pay very close attention while reading this book; it was easy for me to lose the writers intent if I wasn't very focused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent text, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
Excellent way to move from a chaotic/ crisis mode to an orderly, imaginative and expansive way of life.I consider it required reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Book will Put You On the Path to Change, March 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
Covey does a great job of motivating you to get up and improve yourself for any and all endeavors from everyday life to business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a refreshing change to 'how to act ..., November 10, 2014
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
This book is a refreshing change to 'how to act around people' based self-improvement books. This book presents a very valid argument that principle-based character development is a lot stronger than 'how to act and look ' personality-bending self help books that are popular in today's plastic, aesthetic and extroverted-salesperson based personality cliche model culture. This book will maybe bring about a paradigm shift in your approach to what true confidence actually is and firmly challenges the the late 20th century and early new millennium quick-fix-personality-plastic-surgery self improvement books that timeshare salespeople worship every night in their brand name pyjamas. A very interesting approach. I'd say that this book is a delightful Trojan horse in the disguise of a personality manipulating book, but in fact it is much more than this and is the most genuine self-improvement book that I've ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
An old standby that I buy for young men that I am mentoring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic book..., February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
So many people think their problems are due to outside factors when the truth is it's all in their minds....fix the inside and everything else falls into place :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
An excellent book, inspiring, life changing, recommended It to my family would suggest that everyone read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
I read this book 20 years ago, and now I am
using it in the class I teach at the local prison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Should be in every person's library!, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Paperback)
Timeless book that young and old folks can and should enjoy over and over again. I sent it to a prison inmate who is frightened about how to live outside of a prison cell. I thought the wisdom he can gain from this book is second only to the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

7 Habits of Highly Effective People
7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen. R. Covey (Paperback - March 15, 2005)
Used & New from: $2.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.