Customer Reviews


307 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inexpensive style
This skirt was exactly what I wanted, a simple black ponte pencil skirt to wear with one knit sweater. It is unlikely to hold up to multiple washings because the material is thin, but I got what I paid for, and I'm satisfied!
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars True to size but not for me..
True to size, but don't like the material. It has a shine to it and it looks cheap.I am just looking for a skirt below the knee that is a little heavier on the fabric, especially a pencil skirt with spandex..anything that has spandex, when your plus size needs to be quality as we have a little more thighs. I like to dress classy not cheesy and cheap...I'm sure I speak for...
Published 7 months ago by Palm Bay Beauty


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars True to size but not for me.., December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
True to size, but don't like the material. It has a shine to it and it looks cheap.I am just looking for a skirt below the knee that is a little heavier on the fabric, especially a pencil skirt with spandex..anything that has spandex, when your plus size needs to be quality as we have a little more thighs. I like to dress classy not cheesy and cheap...I'm sure I speak for a lot of plus size, voluptuous women out there in AmazonWorld... Not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars conflicted, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So i am a little conflicted and i will tell you why. I have been looking for a super comfortable skirt (check), stylish and long (check), yes it is plain but i do not mind that because it looks great with most of my tops (versatile!), the material is nice and soft and does not twist around my body like my other skirts do. Now this is where i am conflicted i am a receptionist so i am mostly sitting but i do get up to get our guests water or coffee, and after only one day of ware i noticed that there where several tears in the back of my skirt! After ONE ware! so upset! (i will link the image after i download it to my computer).thank goodness i was wearing black shorts underneath my skirt or people would see things that they should not have!

i am hoping the seller can give me advice on how to fix the skirt (such a hassle after i just bought it and only wore it once!) or replace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inexpensive style, November 18, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Converse, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This skirt was exactly what I wanted, a simple black ponte pencil skirt to wear with one knit sweater. It is unlikely to hold up to multiple washings because the material is thin, but I got what I paid for, and I'm satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I wanted, March 12, 2014
Needed a brown skirt couldn't decide which to get so I got both this one and another. Both in a size L -I'm 5'8 150 and needed something to cover my knees and flatter my figure. This skirt and the other one fit exactly the same just the texture was different. It did what I needed from it so I'm a happy camper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it but I opted for a larger size. Big mistake., December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear a 10 or medium, but I ordered a large size. I Should have followed my measurments. But it was my fault for chosing the wrong size. I would buy from this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!, December 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
FITS TRUE TO SIZE AND COLOR, MY HIPS ARE 40 I ORDERED A L. I WANT EVERYONE TO HAVE THIS SHIKT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleek fit and very comfy, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really like this skirt. It is form-fitting without being tight and sleek without being overly formal. The color is also lovely. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, February 28, 2014
By 
nancy villanueva (San Antonio, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought 3 skirts in different colors all medium. Two were true to size, the 3rd one was a bit snug but not enough to return. Other than that I loved the fit, the length & quality. You can dress them up or go casual, very versatile. Excellent product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this skirt, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this and could not wait to try on. It fit perfect. Did not bag after sitting down. The color is exactly as portrayed. I love that it hits below the knees. My only problem is I want to buy lots more in different colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice ftting skirt, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I will definitely recommending this skirt for professional women/ladies. I enjoyed wearing it to work and receive many compliments. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.