Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes a beating and helps kids with telling time!
My boys never really got into the time keeping lessons at school. Why should they, all the grown ups are going to tell them when to do stuff anyway. That was the case until I got them these. Suddenly, they're asking me to help them tell what time it is, and when what time it will be when we are doing this or that. The watch isn't waterproof, so the little monkeys will...
Published 5 months ago by Adriannicus

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money
Not a good product. Falls apart very easily. Links don't stay together. Don't buy it. I'm sending it back.
Published 2 months ago by Susan M. Lundgren


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes a beating and helps kids with telling time!, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
My boys never really got into the time keeping lessons at school. Why should they, all the grown ups are going to tell them when to do stuff anyway. That was the case until I got them these. Suddenly, they're asking me to help them tell what time it is, and when what time it will be when we are doing this or that. The watch isn't waterproof, so the little monkeys will have to take it off at least once a day, but honestly, they even sleep with them. Emmet doesn't turn into an actual figure, from what I can tell, but that doesn't seem to bother the kids. Their cousin liked them so much when they showed them at school, that we ended up buying one more as a birthday gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Emmet" and grandson, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
Very cute and colorful watch. When my 5 year grandson saw it his comment was "cool". He had to put it on immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, October 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
Not a good product. Falls apart very easily. Links don't stay together. Don't buy it. I'm sending it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for LEGO Movie fans, October 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
We love this watch! I was hesitant after reading reviews about the watch falling off, etc., but we've never had a problem. My son's skin gets pinched sometimes when we're putting on watch back on after bathing, but it's nothing too terrible. I'm glad it was easy to put together and take apart to adjust size, and we haven't had any problems with links coming loose or coming apart. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase and my son is very happy with his cool Emmet watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for 5 Year Old Grand Daughter, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
I guess she likes it. She lives out of town. Her mother said it didn't take her long ot figure out how to put it together. I knew she liked Legos and I thought it might be a good way for her to learn to tell time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looking good but not very good for children, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
Its looking good and my son loves lego character.
But the band is easily unclicked during he is wearing and slip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect watch for your Lego Movie fan!!, July 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
My 5 year old son has become Lego obsessed since the movie came out. I bought him this watch as a reward and to help him start learning how to tell time. This watch is great!! The dial is large enough to read but small enough to fit nicely on his bony wrist. Since the pieces are removable, it can be adjusted as he gets older and the Emmet figure is a nice bonus. I would recommend this watch to any Lego Movie fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought thiswatch for my nephew, November 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch for my nephew! The best gift I ever got. He loves Lego and he loves this watch. The only bad thing I can say it looks like it could break easy. For the price and seeing my little nephew that happy was priceless. I would recommend again. I have seen the same thing at other stores for more money and I personally would not pay more than $13 for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The watchband is certainly colorful. The Emmet figure is ..., July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
The watchband is certainly colorful. The Emmet figure is part of the band so it cannot be used as a minifigure. I'll be using the links to customize other watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids watch, July 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Kids' 9009976 Movie Emmet Minifigure-Link Watch (Watch)
I bought this for my son to wear to school. Most kids watches are not water resistant so I was very happy to find this one is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.