Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "naughty girl in need of strict bare bottom spankings"
This is a book any spanking/paddling fan will love. It has the school scenes, the in the barn spanking, the jealous lover who really lays into the heroine, and even old men listening to the heroine getting her licks while she's in the back seat of a car, which truly embarrases her. I just wish I could work at such a house since all the workers have the right to...
Published on July 17, 2000 by Joe Sinclair

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit on the heavy side
If you are after some serious spanking scenes, this book is full of them. Although the book is well written, I found the relentlessness of the punishments rather harsh and uncomfortable to fully enjoy the story.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "naughty girl in need of strict bare bottom spankings", July 17, 2000
By 
Joe Sinclair (Hammond, Indiana) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Brief Education (Paperback)
This is a book any spanking/paddling fan will love. It has the school scenes, the in the barn spanking, the jealous lover who really lays into the heroine, and even old men listening to the heroine getting her licks while she's in the back seat of a car, which truly embarrases her. I just wish I could work at such a house since all the workers have the right to punish the students. If you love spanking, you'll love "A Brief Education". Also try "Presented in Leather", "Our Scene" and "The Nothing Things" all available with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A True Delight, May 21, 2006
By 
Kristin (WI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Brief Education (Paperback)
This is a rare bit of erotica! Very difficult to find a book that you are rooting for both the feisty heroine, as well as the men that obviously adore her. As strict as the men can be, there is no nastiness to their discipline. The dialog is witty and the action scenes are handled with real finesse and originality.

If you like your BDSM with a touch of humor and tenderness along with the sizzle, this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superbly written with a titilating plot., January 14, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: A Brief Education (Paperback)
This is by far, my most favorite book written in the genre of erotica, specifically in BDSM. Denise Hall delivers and intimate portrayal of the rituals and emotions associated with BDSM. The reader is taken into the mind of the disciplined, learning what drives her to yearn for punishment and harsh "love".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I do love a story with a happy 'end', May 3, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: A Brief Education (Paperback)
At the risk of being repetitive, I have to say this indeed is my favorite as well. Our heroine Toby advertises for discipline, and gets it ... not just from the responder to her ad, but from the chauffeur, the cook, the gardener, the valet, and ... unforgettably ... from the butler. The initiation of Toby at the train station is quite memorable! The punishments are not wimpy but neither are they degrading. The result is a wonderful erotic mix that had me reading and re-reading chapters. In fact, there was nothing in the book which I skipped over. A definite must-read for the advocate of good old-fashioned M/f discipline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "naughty girl in need of strict bare bottom spankings", July 17, 2000
By 
Joe Sinclair (Hammond, Indiana) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Brief Education (Paperback)
This is a book any spanking/paddling fan will love. It has the school scenes, the in the barn spanking, the jealous lover who really lays into the heroine, and even old men listening to the heroine getting her licks while she's in the back seat of a car, which truly embarrases her. I just wish I could work at such a house since all the workers have the right to punish the students. If you love spanking, you'll love "A Brief Education". Also try "Presented in Leather", "Our Scene" and "The Nothing Things" all available with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit on the heavy side, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Brief Education (Kindle Edition)
If you are after some serious spanking scenes, this book is full of them. Although the book is well written, I found the relentlessness of the punishments rather harsh and uncomfortable to fully enjoy the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not feeling it, June 29, 2010
This review is from: A Brief Education (Kindle Edition)
If all you want is to read about is a woman being spanked, this is the book for you. It does not go into characters or emotions at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There is something about this one...., January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Brief Education (Kindle Edition)
It is scorching hot and really a fun read. I loved Toby who, after witnessing spanking as a voyeur, decides to take her life in her own hands and reach out for what she wants be placing an ad. Where she ends up is the perfect place for her - and many hot spankings ensue that she hates and loves with equal passion. The author is wonderful at getting into the characters heads so you can experience the spanking and discipline yourself. As easy as that sounds to do many (many!) authors cannot do it and the scenes, while hot to read, don't get you all riled up. These one's do. A variety of implements are used and there is some great sex in here as well. I love spanking and CP books of a more harsh nature and Hall's surely do deliver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superbly written with a titilating plot., January 14, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: A Brief Education (Paperback)
This is by far, my most favorite book written in the genre of erotica, specifically in BDSM. Denise Hall delivers and intimate portrayal of the rituals and emotions associated with BDSM. The reader is taken into the mind of the disciplined, learning what drives her to yearn for punishment and harsh "love".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ABRIEF EDUCATION, August 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Brief Education (Kindle Edition)
THIS BOOK WAS GREAT FROM BEGINNING TO END. THOSE WHO ENJOY BOOKS ON SPAKINKING WILL ENJOY THIS BOOK. THE YOUNG LADY IN THIS BOOK ENJOYED SPANKING SO MUCH SHE COULD NOT MAKE IT A DAY WITHOUT AT LEAST ONE GOOD SPANKING. IT IS A QUICK READ AND FULL OF SPANKING FROM BEGINNING TO END. THOSE WHO ARE NOT SURE WHAT THEY ENJOY WILL ENJOY THIS BOOK ALSO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Brief Education
A Brief Education by Denise Hall
$4.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.