Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini 8 Pin to 8 Pin Dock Adapter
When I inserted the item into my Apple iPhone 5S the following message appeared:
" This cable or accessory is not certified and may not work reliably with this iPhone. "
It was a fit but it did not work.
UPDATE:
I received an email from A-CIGNA suggesting that I "adjust the downward direction of the item, insert the item into the iPhone 5S and restart...
Published 16 months ago by Richard G. Barrett

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars has a mind of its own
one minute it works, one minute it does not. will be returned. I tried a different brand that also did not work.
Published 16 months ago by It's Just Me


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini 8 Pin to 8 Pin Dock Adapter, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
When I inserted the item into my Apple iPhone 5S the following message appeared:
" This cable or accessory is not certified and may not work reliably with this iPhone. "
It was a fit but it did not work.
UPDATE:
I received an email from A-CIGNA suggesting that I "adjust the downward direction of the item, insert the item into the iPhone 5S and restart the phone." If this didn't work A-CIGNA offered me a free replacement or a refund.
I tried it and it worked!
I have therefore adjusted my rating from one star to four stars. Thank you very much A-CIGNA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars has a mind of its own, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
one minute it works, one minute it does not. will be returned. I tried a different brand that also did not work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars did not work, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
i used this with an iHome docking station, and, it did not work. Got a message on the iphone 5S mentioning that the accessory is not compatible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of Junk, do NOT waste your money, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Piece of junk. Fell apart in my hands after less than a few weeks of use. It was put in place, and only the phone going on and off caused this thing to disintegrate. If only Apple or some other reliable manufacturer made an identical adapter, I would pay double what this thing cost. Go buy a sandwich or something, just click away from this page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful what you use this with, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The one I had failed after a few uses. A little too much weight forward or backward when on the docking station bent the pins inside the unit to where they stop making contact with its mating piece, essentially rendering the unit useless. I was able to find and use a lightning extension cable and so far no issues. This may actually be a good device, but most likely only with the devices it was meant for, it should not be considered a "universal" adapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Charging Roulette., March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This item worked well for me but only in one orientation. If I flip it around it often won't work at all. I also did have to take an exacto blade to the plastic surrounding the male end. The connector opening on my iPhone case was still too thin to get this extender in without modification.

So, I'm glad I bought it, but improvements could be made:
1. Make it reversible
2. Thin the plastic down to the same size as the stock cable so that we KNOW it will fit our case

EDIT: And now after 3.5 months of ownership, I will plug in my phone to my alarm dock with this adapter before I go to sleep. When I awake, sometimes my phone is charged. Most times it is not. Can't recommend this product. VERY frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this item is virtually unusable. It is made to ..., July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this item is virtually unusable. It is made to pass throughout the LifeProof case but does not hold a connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, July 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The lightning connector bent and then snapped off within the first 24 hours of having the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, July 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Eh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but didn't work with most iHome products I have, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A-CIGNA (TM) iPhone5 5S 5C iPad mini LifeProof 8 Pin To 8 Pin Dock Adapter (Wireless Phone Accessory)
My iPhone 5 wouldn't charge using this but my iPad Air would. Two of the iHome products I use didn't allow enough room for the base of the item, therefore basically unusable for what I wanted it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.