Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Movie!!!
I saw this movie on the "UP" channel and it truly touched my heart. It reminded me that we all have a cross to bear in life. Kim Fields gives a beautiful performance as a woman that takes in troubled women in her home. But must also face her own personal demons. It does have one sad scene in the movie, but it's a very good movie.
Published 13 months ago by d.c.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was okay
I am a fan of Kim Fields but you could definitely tell this was a low budget film, from the set to the acting. It was a okay but nothing that will have me watching over and over again.
Published 6 months ago by Charlene Coles


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Movie!!!, February 4, 2014
This review is from: Cross to Bear, A (DVD)
I saw this movie on the "UP" channel and it truly touched my heart. It reminded me that we all have a cross to bear in life. Kim Fields gives a beautiful performance as a woman that takes in troubled women in her home. But must also face her own personal demons. It does have one sad scene in the movie, but it's a very good movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unconditional love, Forgiveness, and Covenant connections, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Cross to Bear (Amazon Instant Video)
This movie is a great display of Gods' unconditional love, forgiveness, and covenant connections. Many are faced with the lost of their child whether through their own negligence or at the hands of another, but the most important message in this movie is that God love us inspite of the wrong. His love and forgiveness will always meet us where we are, however we must forgive ourselves and others. What are your truths?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT WE DO FOR FORGIVENESS, April 8, 2014
By 
Liz Gee "Mizz Gee" (Bronx, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cross to Bear, A (DVD)
This was so touching, moving and meaningful. The surprises towards the end is the real tear jerker. Kim fields did an excellent job and this is for ladies night with the girls. Kleenex will be supplied because to not cry at what happens to these young ladies is crazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking Story, May 27, 2014
By 
Wandaful (Bronx, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cross to Bear, A (DVD)
Thank goodness for independent film making. It allows our black artist the liberty to create and, produce and act in films that depict our stories. This is a gritty piece but comes full circle. It shows that although you may be in dire straits and situations, you do not have to be defined by them. With discipline and determination you can push through and out of very bad conditions. I suggest parents view this with teenagers and then have a discourse on making choices and the possible consequences of those choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Cross to Bear (Amazon Instant Video)
This movie was so heartfelt and real. It makes you want to be as strong as you can be no matter what. Kim was truly a principal and owned her role. A MUST SEE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Movie!, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cross to Bear, A (DVD)
True to life and really expresses so many situations faced by young women today. Kim Fields really plays the part well. Inspirational in showing that noones life is perfect, and that we all make mistakes that we have to live with. Thank God for second chances, and forgiveness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WATCH AND LEARN, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cross to Bear, A (DVD)
Learn to observe you're not the only one going through something that you can strive through. You can say what a movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cross to bear, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cross to Bear, A (DVD)
Very good movie for the whole family. Excellent story line, it keeps you guessing thought out the whole movie with a surprise ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartfelt Story!, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cross to Bear, A (DVD)
I am already sharing this movie, and recommending it. Everyone that has seen it love it! Great cast of ladies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Movie, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie really touched my heart.. It will make you cry and laugh. I would recommend to everyone.. It is an excellent movie for young teens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Cross to Bear
A Cross to Bear by Tandira Potts
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.