Customer Reviews


373 Reviews
5 star:
 (319)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting...
I have fallen in love with this song- before I ever realized it was a "twilight" song. The richness of her voice is stunning, and the chorus nearly brings me to tears every time- and I am NOT a crier! I don't think it's meant to be a spiritual song, but that's how it resonates with me.
Published on March 29, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Appropriate for a wedding but not great
The lyrics do not hold together very well and there is a slight dissonance in the music that I do not particularly like, but my niece chose it for her main wedding song and it was appropriate for that.
Published 2 months ago by Teacher


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting..., March 29, 2012
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
I have fallen in love with this song- before I ever realized it was a "twilight" song. The richness of her voice is stunning, and the chorus nearly brings me to tears every time- and I am NOT a crier! I don't think it's meant to be a spiritual song, but that's how it resonates with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, sweet love song that Bella & Edward don't deserve!, March 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
I love this song so much! It's incredibly sweet, and the way Christina Perri sings it is utterly beautiful. And, personally, though I'm sure I'm in the minority, I think that Bella & Edward's dumb, gross romance doesn't fit this song at all. This is a song about a sweet, strong love, not that gross thing that TWILIGHT has going on. But I'm one of the few people--a teenage girl, no less--who feels this way... Oh well.

I'll stop my controversial comments about that movie, which many people practically worship, and go back to this amazing song!

The MP3 itself: the sound quality is good, though I don't claim to be an expert on that sort of thing, and it downloaded well.

This beautiful, sweet, tender love song is 100% worth the 99 cents I paid for it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wedding song!, December 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
I just discovered this song on the radio and I am getting married in 4 weeks to my high school sweetheart after 30 years!! This is our wedding song!!! Just love this song and it sums up very nicely our amazing love story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyday, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
I love this song, it gives me shivers every time i hear it. My bridal party and I will walk in to this song for my wedding in late June.

Every word in this song expresses the way i feel about the man I'm going to marry. Very glad this song came along when it did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great song, March 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
It's been a great purchase, lots of enjoyment from my music downloads.. love them and player functions well. This is recommended..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an AWESOME song, February 5, 2013
By 
Wiese "Julie" (Green Bay, WI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
It really speaks to me. Christina has a beautiful voice and I really enjoyed the melody. I would totally recommend this song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tune, January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
This is an excellent tune. I have not and probably won't see the movie. Perhaps my loss. But I would not miss the song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Song!, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
Love this song. I listen to it on repeat all the time. Christina Perri is an incredible artist and performs this song wonderfully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Song, November 1, 2011
By 
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
This is such a beautiful song and goes perfectly with Twilight: Breaking Dawn. This will definitely be popular with weddings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect love song!, August 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Thousand Years (MP3 Music)
Perfect song that I will always associate with Twilight. The lyrics really are Bella& Edwards story set to music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Thousand Years
A Thousand Years by Christina Perri
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.