Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Pink Floyd Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:$3.29
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 26, 2012
It was funny, sweet, refreshing, and just a fun time to get away from reality. I was looking for more books by her and was surprised by the not so nice reviews. I read a lot and it is hard to find good stuff that is creative and clean. I like a good story and romance but not really into porn. Have fun reading this one!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
At first I thought the story line was too contrived. But I was hooked on all the characters and couldn't put my kindle down. I read it in one setting. I ended up loving the people, or most anyway. I thought of this after I went to bed from reading this (1:00 a.m.) by the way, I liked that it was a romance not full of sexual content.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
I'm not sure what I was expecting with this book but I didn't feel satisfied at the end. The two main characters fall in love but I just couldn't see why. There were no conversations or significant moments where you could feel the tension and their relationship built. I felt like there was one look shared and all of a sudden they are in love.

I found myself skipping paragraphs trying to get to some good bits but they never came.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
Poorly constructed plot. Characters not fleshed out with any depth. Left a lot to be desired. Don't think Ms. Ashe will be on my list of repeat authors.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2013
I almost stopped reading, but I finished the book so that I could give the author the benefit of the doubt. The characters were not developed and the storyline was boring and unbelievable. I usually read books with more sex and romance, but I'm not against sweet, romantic, sexless novels; however, no matter what style an author chooses to use, the plot should have nuances of conflict, an interesting plot, and creative character development. This fell short. It could have been a decent story, but we never get to really know the main characters. If you read this book and thought it was fabulous, I'd like to know why.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
This book sounded sweet and I do like a good clean romance so I took a chance. Unfortunately what I didn't pick up from the negative reviews is the poor execution. The writing is simplistic and not well developed, as though it is written by someone very young. The contract of marriage and the premise for it was without substance and not enough for a marriage of convenience. The h breaks the H's watch by accident. It's worth $12 000 and she can't pay for it so she agrees to marry him for 6 months and redecorate his house, so that he can honour a promise he made as a child. The character development was poor and we didn't really get how the main characters fell in love. I also found the 'villains' over the top and unrealistic.

+++Spoiler+++
An example of parts of the story that didn't work. A copy of the main characters contract of marriage, stating their marriage terms, was kept at the H's attorney's office. 'Somehow' the h's witch of a boss gets wind of the story and only that file gets stolen from the attorney's office. Ridiculous.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2012
Their relationship grew very organically and realistically. I could see them both nesting and really coming to appreciate each other. It's a great book and I wish there were more by Ms. Ashe!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
This book I really enjoyed. So many romance books are written that only relate how a woman gets pregnant in graphic detail only to later fall in love. In this book love comes first. Probably not totally a five star novel, but one that really held my interest and I really cared about the couple. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2015
This isn't your typical romance story. It has plenty of unexpected plot twists, drama and, oh yes, love. I look forward to purchasing, reading and enjoying more of Victoria Ashe's stories. Can't wait to see what she has cooked up next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
This is going to sound fake, or ridiculous, but the beginning of this book is exactly the same as a book I read a while ago. I actually thought I was rereading it. However as I read more, I saw that the story was written from a different perspective. And as I read even more I saw that it was also so much better. Sometimes when we read a book we really enjoy it, but we'd change certain aspects of the story. Reading this book was as if I were an amazing author, and I just left the first chapter the same, but changed everything else to make it one of the best stories I had ever read.

Thank you Ms. Ashe! Off to purchase another of your truly remarkable stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.