Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am an AARP member!
If you are an AARP member and on the go then download this app. I was even able to show my AARP card to any retailer who recognizes the power behind its' membership. AAARP always seems to get it right! Kudos!
Published 11 months ago by praying4goodhealth

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice but.......
kindle fire
constant force close when trying to register, happens when trying to enter birth date
fix it it's of no use to me
Published on March 17, 2012 by Rupertg


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice but......., March 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
kindle fire
constant force close when trying to register, happens when trying to enter birth date
fix it it's of no use to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsatisfactory, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
It was so hard to use. The web interface didn't work well at all. I uninstalled it within a day. It's easier to use Silk than their app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am an AARP member!, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
If you are an AARP member and on the go then download this app. I was even able to show my AARP card to any retailer who recognizes the power behind its' membership. AAARP always seems to get it right! Kudos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zero Stars if possible, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
This app has given me nothing but grief. If just freezes my cell phone. There is no loading beyond the login button. It works fine up to the login button. Avoid this one folks there's gotta be a better one coming.

And tell em' you've read another review by

Ralph J. Fitcher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Time, May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
As others have noted, this app does not recognize your membership no matter how many times you input email and password. It starts to then says not a member.
You would think by know AARP and Bottle Rocket (app developer) would have addressed the situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the problem, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
Downloaded app, tried to log-in, got log-in error said I was not a member. Sent email to app support, got a reply email that was a lot of legalese mumbo jumbo. Got mad and deleted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No stars, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
This is Feb. 2013 and still not fixed. Says I am not a member. It works on my ipod. I would give it no stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AARP App no good, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
This APP is a bummer, it's a lemon, it's no good! Tried several times to get into my account but kept saying I am not an AARP member. I noticed some other reviewers said the same thing. Even tried removing & downloading it again. No good. If there was a "no stars" on the rating, that's what I'd give it. Waste of time unless they do some heavyduty fixing on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Unable to log on to my AARP account with this app on Kindle fire!, July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
App runs well on my kindle fire. the only problem I encountered was login on with my AARP email and password, with this app I was unable to log on with authentication information. The apps stated that I was not a register member of AARP. The same authentication information was successfully used on my wife's Iphone and my Iphone. In summary, there may be a bug in this kindle apps, like to hear for other on this matter, Try reporting this to AARP today with limited success, if others report this condition this design issue will get fixed, Thanks for reading enjoy your day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars night player, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AARP (App)
Downloaded and installed with no problem on my kindle fire. Tried to sign in and was told I was not a member. If this is not corrected this is a worthless app. Uninstalled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

AARP
AARP by AARP
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.