Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Recess Monkey Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon November 20, 2014
This stopwatch is very easy to use. You just press either the left or right button to time - press and press again at the finish to read the elapsed time. For splits, you just press, press after completion of the 1st lap and the stopwatch will show you the cumulative time as well as the lap # on the top row and the lap time on the second row. Press again after the completion of the 2nd lap and so on for up to 16 laps. You can review in reverse chronological order the times for each lap by pressing the middle button. It is much easier to use than the Robic stopwatches that I use for swim meets. So, thumbs up for the functionality and ease of use!

NOW THE AWFUL. I received the stopwatch from Amazon yesterday (November 19, 2014). The 5-year warranty had already expired in June, 2012! How can that be when I just purchased the stopwatch so I should have a 5-year warranty starting yesterday!!!??? The manufacturer stamped the warranty expiration date on the back of each watch so customers do not need to have proof of purchase (a good idea since we don't always save our receipts). However, in my case, this stopwatch obviously sat on the shelf for many years and even bypassed the warranty expiration date! Why should I buy a watch without any warranty without any compensation? We all know that perishables past their expiration dates are marked down.

I will be returning this stopwatch and buy another one in the hopes that it would have a longer expiration date. It's a great stopwatch with an awful warranty.
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2016
They are still shipping old stock. I purchased this April 2016 and it was manufactured October 2012. These are running in the package so expect to have 3-4 year gone from the stock 5 year battery.

Also, FYI: it has a 10 hour time range but the lap times won't count past 100 minutes.

Otherwise, stopwatch seems to work well.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
This stopwatch is the real McCoy. Used by professional baseball scouts all over the world. Put it in your hand for about 10 seconds and you'll see why.

The Pros: Durable, very large display, fits in your hand comfortably for either a right or left hander. Batteries last for years. 5 year warranty. Long comfortable lanyard so you don't lose it. There is really nothing to complain about about this watch.

The Cons: None, unless you think it's too expensive. It's not. Worth every penny.

I would reccomend this to anyone interested in baseball scouting and plan to buy another as a backup in case I sit on mine or someone spills beer on it. Althought, it's so well built it would probably survive.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
Keeps time perfectly, is very durable, and instructions are pretty easy to discover (thought not immediately self evident). I use it a lot for laps, and my one complaint is that the numbers scroll through in backward succession (e.g., laps 4, then 3, then 2, then 1), which isn't as convenient when chatting with fellow coaches about the splits, which are generally discussed in ascending order.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2016
Great stopwatch, love the memory feature, but same problem as previous reviewer. Just received the stopwatch today (Apr. 2, 2016) and free warranty expired last month! This is unacceptable unless Amazon plans to honor the 5 year warranty from the actual date of purchase....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
Stopwatches don't have as many uses as the used to now that we're in the day of fully automatic timing for track and field. But, they're still handy now and then for meets and, especially, for practices. This one gets the job done. Spend five minutes learning the basic functions and enjoy for long use. The clicking on and off is very solid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Just got this today, 4/18/16. Seems to work fine but the warranty expired almost four years ago. Although it seems to work fine, it may have to be returned so I can go buy one that actually does have a warranty.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
Easy to use. Perfect for swim meets where you have to take multiple splits in events with multiple swimmers. You get a lot for under $20.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2011
This stopwatch comes highly recommended by real baseball scouts. It is simple, reliable, and accurate. It has large buttons and an intuitive interface.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
The warranty expires in 2017 and you should have a 5 year warranty. But it is a good watch for counting laps. It is good for track or swimming. The memory recall starts from the last to the beginning, so you have to get used to it. Overall one of the best watches i have purchased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.