Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Official stopwatch of the Up and In Podcast
This stopwatch comes highly recommended by real baseball scouts. It is simple, reliable, and accurate. It has large buttons and an intuitive interface.
Published on December 3, 2011 by M. Ester

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Countup Watch. THERE IS NO STOP/PAUSE!!!
This watch Is solidly made, It mesures 2.5 x 3.0 x 0.75 with the main counter being 3/8in tall, and has nice buttons that give a light click when pressed. It offers countup and next lap only. THERE IS NO STOP/PAUSE FUNCTION!!! (that hapeened to be what I needed.) Laps can be reviewed by holding the middle button 2 second. I returned this item.
Published on March 15, 2011 by Kneely


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Official stopwatch of the Up and In Podcast, December 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This stopwatch comes highly recommended by real baseball scouts. It is simple, reliable, and accurate. It has large buttons and an intuitive interface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Official Stopwatch of Up and In: The Baseball Prospectus Podcast., December 14, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This stopwatch is the real McCoy. Used by professional baseball scouts all over the world. Put it in your hand for about 10 seconds and you'll see why.

The Pros: Durable, very large display, fits in your hand comfortably for either a right or left hander. Batteries last for years. 5 year warranty. Long comfortable lanyard so you don't lose it. There is really nothing to complain about about this watch.

The Cons: None, unless you think it's too expensive. It's not. Worth every penny.

I would reccomend this to anyone interested in baseball scouting and plan to buy another as a backup in case I sit on mine or someone spills beer on it. Althought, it's so well built it would probably survive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the price, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy to use. Perfect for swim meets where you have to take multiple splits in events with multiple swimmers. You get a lot for under $20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and does the job., October 17, 2009
By 
Big Jim (NEWINGTON, CONNECTICUT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wanted a simple stop watch to take to sport car racing events and found this watch on Amazon. Meets my needs. Was surprised the same watches in different colors have different prices. Bought the red watch since I liked the color and also since it was the lowest price. Have the watch in my cart for a couple of days prior to completing my full order. The price went down from the day I put it in the cart and Amazon told me and shipped at the lower price. Very happy wih this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great stopwatch but TERRIBLE warranty set-up., November 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This stopwatch is very easy to use. You just press either the left or right button to time - press and press again at the finish to read the elapsed time. For splits, you just press, press after completion of the 1st lap and the stopwatch will show you the cumulative time as well as the lap # on the top row and the lap time on the second row. Press again after the completion of the 2nd lap and so on for up to 16 laps. You can review in reverse chronological order the times for each lap by pressing the middle button. It is much easier to use than the Robic stopwatches that I use for swim meets. So, thumbs up for the functionality and ease of use!

NOW THE AWFUL. I received the stopwatch from Amazon yesterday (November 19, 2014). The 5-year warranty had already expired in June, 2012! How can that be when I just purchased the stopwatch so I should have a 5-year warranty starting yesterday!!!??? The manufacturer stamped the warranty expiration date on the back of each watch so customers do not need to have proof of purchase (a good idea since we don't always save our receipts). However, in my case, this stopwatch obviously sat on the shelf for many years and even bypassed the warranty expiration date! Why should I buy a watch without any warranty without any compensation? We all know that perishables past their expiration dates are marked down.

I will be returning this stopwatch and buy another one in the hopes that it would have a longer expiration date. It's a great stopwatch with an awful warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great time, June 11, 2014
By 
Grady Historian (Denver, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Keeps time perfectly, is very durable, and instructions are pretty easy to discover (thought not immediately self evident). I use it a lot for laps, and my one complaint is that the numbers scroll through in backward succession (e.g., laps 4, then 3, then 2, then 1), which isn't as convenient when chatting with fellow coaches about the splits, which are generally discussed in ascending order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product...great brand!, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great product...great brand!

Received on time and product is as reliable as always. Not too big and battery life is great!

thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, serviceable stopwatch, May 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Stopwatches don't have as many uses as the used to now that we're in the day of fully automatic timing for track and field. But, they're still handy now and then for meets and, especially, for practices. This one gets the job done. Spend five minutes learning the basic functions and enjoy for long use. The clicking on and off is very solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get Job Done, August 19, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACCUSPLIT AX725 Dual Line 16 Memory Pro Stopwatch (Sports)
Reasonable price, very good features. You get the total and split times for each lap. The memory feature is nice since you can go back to review all the split times. There is no need for the 50 memory 740 model.

Solid construction, large readout. Good for sports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase. Would buy again, October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good stopwatch at an affordable price. I use it daily at the Gym for my workouts and it always works great. Not much else to say about this stopwatch other than it serves its purpose at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ACCUSPLIT AX725 Dual Line 16 Memory Pro Stopwatch
$49.99 $20.63 - $43.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.