Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my 1997 Dodge pickup
I didn't really need the locking feature and am very happy that you do not have to lock the cap when installing; locking it is optional.
Published 23 months ago by Ray from GA

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Fit
Do not but, it totally misses the fit in my Odyssey.Web site stated it was for this car
but it is not true,I will have to go get other brand.
Published 18 months ago by Pedro A. Rendon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my 1997 Dodge pickup, August 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
I didn't really need the locking feature and am very happy that you do not have to lock the cap when installing; locking it is optional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, April 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
This was a replacement cap for a 2000 Camry CE. The cap fits and works just like the OEM cap it replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Fit, December 30, 2012
By 
Pedro A. Rendon (Miami, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
Do not but, it totally misses the fit in my Odyssey.Web site stated it was for this car
but it is not true,I will have to go get other brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work on '05 Tahoe, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
Even thought it claims to work on a 2005 Tahoe, it constantly gives a tighten fuel cap error then later causes a check engine light to come on. Also this is just an motorad product in an AC Delco box. You would think they could atleast take the motorad log off the key. If you have a Tahoe, pass on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It works but I would not buy it again if other options were available, July 10, 2014
By 
Jim Gordon (Pollock Pines CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
This locks and unlocks but it must be locked with the key after every time it's put back on. You can't lock it and then screw it back on because it just spins. That makes it troublesome to relock. Also the factory tether cannot be used with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
With price of fuel so high.This is a great way to stop gas thieves from stealing .Cheap enough and you cannot open it without the key.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent article, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
excellent article! just as promised, very good quality, the article is exactly right for my truck C1500 Vortec 5.7 year 1998, Best quality and original .. 100% satisfied, I recommend ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars replaced stock gas cap, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
with the price of fuel rising , thought it was a good idea to lock up the gas tank , perfect fit works well. very happy with cap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good but the key is difficult, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
I had a scary time one time because I could NOT get it to open and I was at the gas pump. A couple people helped but couldn't open it and when I was ready to drive home without getting gas .. one last person, who had one 'just like it' came over and opened it. After that I memorized the key direction and once you are confident that you have it the right way you just stick with it and it was never an issue.

FiTS a 99 Honda Civic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ACDelco, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap (Automotive)
This locking gas cap is made very well and not cheaply made plastic as some other makes are. This item is useful because in this day and age economy as well as gas prices, it pays to try and protect not only your vehicle, but the gasoline inside of it!!!!!! its just too darn costly a mistake to not protect both aspects of vehicle ownership in these times. The key fit, twist on and off are both very clean and easy, this makes locking and unlocking a 5 second event, andy save you from car damage, which in itself is a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ACDelco 12F20L Locking Fuel Cap
$11.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.