Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fixes annoying GM blower fan partial-failure, January 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
I have a 2005 GMC Envoy XL 4.2L 4x4 and it has the not uncommon blower fan partial failure where it works on 1-3 and fails at 4-5. You can google the common causes and it usually comes to "resistor pack" and this may be the one you need, depending on your vehicle.

Process to change it varies from vehicle to vehicle but you can usually find good step-by-step instructions on the myriad of websites dedicated to your GM vehicle. For my Envoy, it's a 10-15 minutes process. You will be in an awkward position but it's something almost everyone can do in their drive way.

Good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ac delco 15-81095 resistor assembly, July 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
my wife's 2004 gmc envoy lost the fan speed on 1,2, & 3 only 4 & 5 would work so i checked youtube to see if i could replace the part myself and i did . the part was a perfect replacement. it took about a half an hour to replace now all the fan speeds work. my wife is happy so i'm happy. so to you guys you saved me atleast $35 on the part and $150 on getting it done at the dealership. i'll continue to use this store to buy replacement parts thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality replacement part and is working flawlessly., June 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
Used it in my 2003 Trailblazer and it was a snap to replace the old part (had lost speed 5 on the fan). Everything is back up and runnning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Original, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
Was down to only 5 on my fan. This was a simple remove and replace. Been working great for about a year. Appears to be heftier than original part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fixed my blower fan speed problem, January 29, 2013
By 
whitsbrain (Minneapolis, MN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
Installed in a 2004 Chevy Trailblazer. It fixed the problem that I had with some of the blower fan speeds not working (1,2 & 3 specifically). The pre-drilled bolt holes of this part screamed "universal" or "one-size fits all", though. It didn't fit as snugly as the original resistor part did and the wire was so short it was a stretch to get it plugged into the fan receptacle, but as I said it fixed the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly, November 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
Amazon quick shipment of AC-Delco Resister with product as described - the product solved the problem I had with the Trailblazer heater & cooling fan - thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, February 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly Arrived earlier than expected. Part was a perfect replacement for the original part. Fan only worked on two settings before,now all five setting work great. Easy to install. Would recommend to anyone. Price plus shipping was still cheaper than the local auto parts store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 1, 2014
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
Very Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT., March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
EXCELLENT PRODUCT WORKED WELL AND THE SHIPMENT WAS FAST AND RELIABLE WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN THANKS. GOOD DAY. YEA YEA YEA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast Shipping, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly (Automotive)
Product was delivered very fast. This was great, because living in Pittsburgh in the winter with no heat is NO fun! My only problem with the product is that my heat stopped working on full blast just a few days after installing the resistor assembly. Not sure if there is a problem with the product or my truck. I would still recommend this seller & product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ACDelco 15-81095 Resistor Assembly
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.