Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:$61.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 29, 2012
I thought this book provided an excellent foundation of types of cancer, types of cancer treatments, effects of cancer and cancer treatments and building/tailoring your exercise prescriptions to pts/survivors. It is easy to read/follow and reiterates important parts consistently throughout the book. It is general and you will need to build on the knowledge given with continuing education and experience. Overall, I thought this book was very useful to attain a base knowledge and put it into action., It will only aid your personal training.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
This book is an easy read and fairly comprehensive. You need to study this book to get certified. I recommend it for anyone working with Cancer Survivors
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Perfect condition and expedient shipping. Studying for my cancer exercise trainer through acsm. Material looks to be in depth. Wish me good luck.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
This is a great overview if you are currently in a health major or field if you are looking for a bio-chemistry read then seek alternative
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
Un libro muy completo con información clara y valiosa. Ha sido útil para mi como Médico del Deporte. Absolutamente recomendable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2012
The book, at least at the beginning, is written for people who are clearly already in the field and/or are already taking care of cancer survivors. It's a comprehensive guide, so one has to ensure that they separate time to really 'study'. This is not a breeze through type of guide. It really challenges your ability to comprehend this information and the information is very complex. I am not nearly done and although it feels a little daunting, I'll keep plugging through it.
22 comments1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2014
Love this book. Very thorough and educational. ACSM is the best!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2015
This resource manual provides good information for health & fitness professionals. If you are a physical therapist, massage therapist, nurse etc, you find the information useful. It's a good book to have handy when programming.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.