Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!
ACSM is one of the most reputable organizations for anything dealing with exercise. I am using this book for a class in college and it is perfect. There are great tables, figures, and flow-charts. The book covers everything from risk stratification and risk factors for CVD to different protocols for sub-maximal exercise tests. This book will prepare you for a client that...
Published on February 22, 2010 by Douglas Jones

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Review only
This Guideline is mainly for your review of ACSM and it didn't provide much details so don't expect too much on it.
Published on November 15, 2011 by Victor Lee


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, February 22, 2010
By 
Douglas Jones (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ACSM is one of the most reputable organizations for anything dealing with exercise. I am using this book for a class in college and it is perfect. There are great tables, figures, and flow-charts. The book covers everything from risk stratification and risk factors for CVD to different protocols for sub-maximal exercise tests. This book will prepare you for a client that comes to you for the first time having no idea how to start exercise. Once again, great book. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good resource book, July 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription (Paperback)
I really like the size of this book. Easy to carry with me. I've been reading it in anticipation of taking my PT exam. I also downloaded the testing app for my iphone to quiz me on content from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACSM is the "Gold stanard" for a reason, May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This edition is to replace/supplement an edition I had from college (it has been a bit since college). The book flows really well. The explanations are easy to follow. Anyone who works with clients in regards to exercise should have this book. Having the most up to date edition only makes sense since there have been changes along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book!!, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription (Paperback)
Based on this book I could set an organized training program. No more guess in planning my training load. It is very clear is discussing all situations regarding different health conditions. I do recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, July 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An extremely helpful book for all health and fitness professionals. Has a LOT of very useful information about programming, testing, special populations, healthy clients etc. A big plus is that you also receive the e-book provided by "ThePoint".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Review only, November 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription (Paperback)
This Guideline is mainly for your review of ACSM and it didn't provide much details so don't expect too much on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great book! It explained all the details as to the rules for exercise testing. It is a great book to read and follow along. Very useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for EP, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription (Paperback)
Used the book in college... Only one I kept until it went missing during moving so had to buy another ASAP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good material, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Needed the book for a class, and it was able to help me to d esign routines for my parents to follow to help improve their health as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription (Paperback)
There was great service, quality, and effectiveness of this product.
Other books tend to take the long way approach, where the ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription gets right to the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription
ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription by American College of Sports Medicine (Paperback - February 5, 2009)
Used & New from: $1.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.