Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love AG
These were a great price for a basic that I will get a ton of use from. I knew the size and style because I have other colors. Just as expected. Stilt cut is great if you have larger legs/calves because they give you the skinny look without being legging-tight.
Published 16 months ago by C in Wisconsin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty
Jeans fit well, however I thought the bottoms would be tighter.
The fabric is not what I expected. It was heavier than I expected.
Better for colder climates! Also it attracts animal hairs & other dusts!
Published 13 months ago by carel adler


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love AG, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were a great price for a basic that I will get a ton of use from. I knew the size and style because I have other colors. Just as expected. Stilt cut is great if you have larger legs/calves because they give you the skinny look without being legging-tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have owned many pairs of black skinny jeans and these are, by far, my favorite. They are very black and very soft. They dont ride half way down my back side when I sit down. I am 5'6" and the jeans seem to be made for someone a little taller than I am since they are about 2 inches too long but I will have them hemmed. They are not loose around my waist like any of the other ones I have. These were worth every penny and I highly recommend them. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfortable, nice color, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit as expected, slim through leg, little extra room in ankle, not a skinny and not a bootcut. Material is very soft, picks up lint easily, keep a lint roller around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Black Jeans, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I own 3 pairs of these! For reference, I'm 5'2", 106 lbs with a petite build. I purchased these in a 26 which is my usual size. They fit great. Although if you are between sizes, I'd suggest sizing up. I had to have them hemmed since I am short but that's true for most pairs of designer jeans I own. These pants are not made of the typical denim material. I think AG calls them sateen but they almost have a brushed feel to them. These are not jeggings, the material is on the thicker side. The great thing about them is that they haven't really faded. They are also dressy enough to wear to work with heels and a blouse. Love 'em and I was able to get my third pair from Amazon at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jeans fit well, however I thought the bottoms would be tighter.
The fabric is not what I expected. It was heavier than I expected.
Better for colder climates! Also it attracts animal hairs & other dusts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars true ag stilt fit, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the fit!
The stilt is snug where it should be, nicely tapered where I want it to be, overall good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft and Stretchy!, August 20, 2013
By 
Lulu (Boston, MA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These jeans run a little bit smaller than my other ag jeans of the same size and I felt the leg was a big thinner. I did stay in my regular size though. The black color is very forgiving and it's a slimming jean for sure. These can be dressed up or down - the length is perfect - not ankle length, yet not too long at all. A sexy jean especially because of the snugger fit - the special guy in your life will love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Men give them a try., February 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love AG skinny jeans. A little large in the thighs. Very soft comfortable material. Fits the skinny buns of a guy very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loose with wear, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It fit ok but was not as skinny as expected...also becomes more loose with wear. It is beautiful material, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These Jeans ROCK!, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love AG jeans - particularly the Stilt Cigarette with modal fabric. They fit great, are comfortable, and stretch when you have eaten just a bit too much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.