Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nearly perfect chess game with no excessive permissions or bloatware.
What can I say about the great game of chess that hasn't been before? It is the granddaddy of all logic games and is incredibly addicting. It is also very easy to learn and almost impossible to master.

The Android version created by AI Factory Limited is an almost flawless transition of chess into the virtual realm. My only complaint is the little smiley face...
Published on November 8, 2012 by Samuel Mitchell

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very basic chess game
This is a very basic minimal chess game. It runs fine and looks fine but is nothing special. It says there are sounds but I didn't hear any. As a FAOTD its worth downloading and giving a whirl.
Published on November 7, 2012 by Stoneysilence


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very basic chess game, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
This is a very basic minimal chess game. It runs fine and looks fine but is nothing special. It says there are sounds but I didn't hear any. As a FAOTD its worth downloading and giving a whirl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars was not what i wanted, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
I love playing chess and was looking for a dramatic battle chess game where the men fight for the squares and this one isn't it
good for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chess, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
Great set up and reliable app easy too operate and updates for improving its o
Quality and perfromace good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome chess app., December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
This is a great chess app. Has all the bell and whistles. My 7 year old even became interested in chess after watching me play. You can play the computer, or another person in vs mode. Many levels to match your skill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice!, November 22, 2013
By 
Tim H. (Greensboro, NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
I like this version of Chess for Kindle Fire. There are lots of options to choose from. Also, the graphics are very pretty. This is a good choice! I like AI Factory's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, It's a Chess game alright!, November 9, 2013
By 
Brian (Seychelles) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
The game's author continued to ask me to review this app which made me feel like a Pawn in his marketing scheme. I consulted my Bishop for advise and he told me last Knight to stop acting like a Queen and rate the app. Since the app was free, I don't feel Rooked at all by rating the game. I must say that since I have completed the review of the app, I feel like a King. Hey, it's a chess app. You move, your opponent moves, etc. Works great and when playing the AE, it let's me win more often than not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review of chess app, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
The interface is user friendly, the A.I. is great. This is a chess app for beginners all the way through masters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
This game not only stimulates your mind but also help to develop your strategy in every day life situation and problem solving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the challenge., July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
I play chess and find this to be challenging on even the easy levels. I would recommend this to any level player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chess, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chess (App)
Is a very good source of enjoyment during the day to help pass the time .. and it has different levels .. very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chess
Chess by AI Factory Limited
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.