Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST AKG Headphones Ever!
I got these headphones after owning another off brand set. The AKG K 511's have excellent sound, very good bass and crisp highs. The cord is nice and long in case you forget something across the room and need to walk over to get it, you can keep the headphones on (that being said if you're in one place, its a lot of cord). 3 years after owning these they're still going...
Published 19 months ago by Karla

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit on head but, fragil and sound is too thin.
For comfort I think this is a nice pair of cans but, for sound I would check out Sennheiser.
As to durability I have had to glue the AKG 2 times!
Published 14 months ago by Carlos Santiago


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST AKG Headphones Ever!, January 25, 2013
This review is from: AKG K 511 Hi-Fi Stereo Over-Ear Headphone with 1/4-Inch (6.3MM) Jack Adapter (Electronics)
I got these headphones after owning another off brand set. The AKG K 511's have excellent sound, very good bass and crisp highs. The cord is nice and long in case you forget something across the room and need to walk over to get it, you can keep the headphones on (that being said if you're in one place, its a lot of cord). 3 years after owning these they're still going strong. They've taken a beating living in my backpack during commutes to school and after being used very often and sometimes very loud, the quality is still there. They're comfy, I can wear them for hours at a time, and even have fallen asleep with them on! They're excellent and I'd recommend them to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, March 7, 2013
This review is from: AKG K 511 Hi-Fi Stereo Over-Ear Headphone with 1/4-Inch (6.3MM) Jack Adapter (Electronics)
It is extremely comfortable to wear with its unique adjustable cloth headband that's way better than the typical ones and their fixed struts. Just pull the cups over to your ears and it will fix itself to that position automatically. As for sound quality, well I can say that for most tunes, it's quite clean but somewhat subdued, like you're listening from a distance. But for this price range, it is definitely worthy getting one K511.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit on head but, fragil and sound is too thin., July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AKG K 511 Hi-Fi Stereo Over-Ear Headphone with 1/4-Inch (6.3MM) Jack Adapter (Electronics)
For comfort I think this is a nice pair of cans but, for sound I would check out Sennheiser.
As to durability I have had to glue the AKG 2 times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AKG K 511 Hi-Fi Stereo Over-Ear Headphone with 1/4-Inch (6.3MM) Jack Adapter (Electronics)
These headphones work well for my use in a home studio they seem to have a well balanced sound and no leakage though not as loud as my previous its not a problem as I really don't need them to be anyway they get the job done and for alittle over 50 bucks there much better than expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good!, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AKG K 511 Hi-Fi Stereo Over-Ear Headphone with 1/4-Inch (6.3MM) Jack Adapter (Electronics)
it's the first time i lought something on webline.and this headphone is perfect to me! it sounds good with very high bass and very clear human's voice. and mre importent,it's very fit wiht long time-listerning by ear. and it's so cheap ,it's worth getting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not a good pair of headphones, August 9, 2012
This review is from: AKG K 511 Hi-Fi Stereo Over-Ear Headphone with 1/4-Inch (6.3MM) Jack Adapter (Electronics)
*not too much bass
*got loads of mid(in my opinion)
*sounds really weird

apart from the cons
*sits nicely on the head
*looks sturdy

(FYI sending it back for money back, not at all satisfied with the product)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.