Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sierra Stream & Mountain Tie-Fast Combo Tool Black
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars13
Color: Black|Size: One Size|Change
Price:$21.46+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 29, 2011
This is the best all in one nail nail knot tool.. period. I guide in Montana and never realized how important the Tie Fast brand nail knot tools are until I recently bought a competitors brand to replace my lost Tie Fast. I paid a premium price for the other tool only to find that it tied crappy nail knots... I would have never guessed that there is something very important with the geometry of the tool.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
I find this to be a very high quality fishing tool. Upon ordering, I was concerned that the hook eye cleaner would not be small or sharp enough. Not so. This multi tool will now replace a bunch of junk dangling off of my fly vest. 5 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
Some may see this as a little pricey but the quality is worth it. The nail knot tool is easy to use and the eye pic is handy for opening clogged eyes on flies as well as picking out knots in your tippet or leader. I own three of these, one in my boat, one on my chest pack and one in my vest. I highly recommend this product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
If your into using a nail knot this tool can't be beat, comes with hook sharpner, line clippers and a hook eye cleaner. A muct have for fly fishers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
So far I've only used as nippers. I haven't tried the tying tool.
Nippers could be sharper. Sometimes it takes multiple attempts to nip.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
A very useful tool. It takes the place of at least 4 tools. It is very durable. Worth the price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
I love the nail knot and file features of this tool. Much more versitile than just nippers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
Made very well with good quality you'll be very happy worth the money I'm happy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2016
every thing you need in one with out having one of each
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.