Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Footprint for ALPS Zenith/Zephyr 2
This fit my Zenith 2 (which is also the same tent as the Zephyr 2 but with different colors). Fit seems fine, materials fine, quality fine. Price was very good compared to most other similar tents footprints. Only thing is the tabs on the corner contain two holes plus the buckle, I'm not really sure what or how the poles and the main tent corners match up to the two holed...
Published on October 6, 2011 by Tristan Stewart

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Foot print
Nothing special here just another foot print with no frills. Better then a tarp but fit is less then what you would expect.
Published 21 months ago by Charles


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Footprint for ALPS Zenith/Zephyr 2, October 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
This fit my Zenith 2 (which is also the same tent as the Zephyr 2 but with different colors). Fit seems fine, materials fine, quality fine. Price was very good compared to most other similar tents footprints. Only thing is the tabs on the corner contain two holes plus the buckle, I'm not really sure what or how the poles and the main tent corners match up to the two holed footprint corners but it seems to work fine any way you place it. Taken on two backpacking trips so far this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat a perfect fit., July 14, 2013
By 
Robert W. Johnson (Flower Mound, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
It sure is easy to make your own ground cloth, but it probably won't be the perfect fit that the manufacturers floor saver is. Thin but very light and packs very small. I mean very small compared to a plastic sheet which I had been using. Only used the Alps once so far but satisfied.

If it proves too thin I can always go to Home Depot for another plastic sheet. But I am enjoying the quietness of a nylon floor saver compared to the crinkliness of plastic sheeting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, a no-brainer, July 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
The floor in the Zephyr 2 (and Zenith, same thing) is a bit thin, so this was a no-brainer purchase. It's very lightweight and compact, compresses well. Well worth the $$ if you invest in one of these tents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits my Zenith 2, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
Good fit got my Zenith Alps tent. Haven't used yet but expect it will be fine. Material thick and well cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, July 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
This tent is awesome. So many great features. Very well made. Thoughtful design. Would highly recommend as a one man tent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars satisfied, no complaints, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
It was not very expensive, and it's very light. I expected something thicker. It appears to be made of the same material and thickness as the tent floor material itself. To serve as a floor saver, I was expecting something along the lines of canvas or a heavy nylon...but of course that would add weight. No complaints so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth purchasing, April 25, 2011
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
If you own an ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 tent, by all means purchase this matching floor saver (footprint). It will protect the bottom of your tent and is sized such that it will not extend beyond the walls of your tent and catch rain water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect little floor saver, December 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
Very light-weight and obviously goes perfect with the Zephyr 2. First thing I noticed was that it folds up to almost nothing and weighs nothing so it can be stuffed just about anywhere in your pack. Second thing was that the material it's made out of isn't loud, heavy and annoying like most tarps. This is a perfect little floor saver for your tent. A must buy if you own the Zephyr 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth considering getting, glad I got mine, January 29, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
got this to pair with my zephyr 2 tent. as it says, it is a floor saver, and it does that well. having that extra layer between nature and the tent helps elongate the life of the tent, and so far its seems to have done that well. I wouldn't say it is a necessary product, and a normal tarp would probably be fine, but I like the small exact footprint of this as it saves on weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, July 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver (Sports)
Fits the tent as intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2 Tent Floor Saver
$29.99 $22.17
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.