Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tundra Bed Step
I highly recommend the Amp Research Bed Step. I weigh 260 and the bed step feels sturdy and works great.
Published on March 15, 2011 by ncgrl1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Quite as Easy to Install as Claimed
Overall I am satisfied with this product, however, it was not very easy to install. If you don't have a breaker bar, torque wrench, and the proper extensions, don't even try it. Once you connect the product to the truck frame, it is very difficult to fit a socket onto the bolts because of the angle you have to take, so I was not able to torque the bolts to tolerance, only...
Published 16 months ago by Roderic E. Tyler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tundra Bed Step, March 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
I highly recommend the Amp Research Bed Step. I weigh 260 and the bed step feels sturdy and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amp Bedstep, June 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
Fits great. Easy install with great instructions. Father-in-law liked it so much, he ordered one. Best price and free shipping with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great add-on for easily getting in and out of the bed...., August 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
Not only has it made it easier for me to get in and out of the bed of my truck but my 6 and 9 year old sons can too. Sometimes they like helping loading it up for me! Great product and it's not as unsightly as I thought it may have been... easily stowes under the bumper and extends when needed... thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Quite as Easy to Install as Claimed, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
Overall I am satisfied with this product, however, it was not very easy to install. If you don't have a breaker bar, torque wrench, and the proper extensions, don't even try it. Once you connect the product to the truck frame, it is very difficult to fit a socket onto the bolts because of the angle you have to take, so I was not able to torque the bolts to tolerance, only tighten them with a standard socket wrench. Also, I have noticed that the occasionally I can hear the step hitting the underside of the bumper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bed step, September 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
Reasonable price, very quick delivery, built to last, easy to install with well written installation instructions and it works great. Very good, well designed product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, September 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
I have the stock lift and tires on my Tundra, and I wish the step (when extended) was just a bit higher off the ground/closer to the bumper, i.e. so it would be a more equal distance from ground to step, then from step to tail gate. But it is close enough and I can live with it given quality and convenience provided by this product. If you have a lift on your truck, the height would be about right and AMP probably engineered it that way to split the difference.

As far as the product, I highly recommend it. Time will tell the over-all durability, but the concept, engineering and design are fabulous, so far, I could not be more satisfied.

It is one of the most practical accessories you could ever add to your truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-have for pick-up trucks!!, August 18, 2012
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
The AMP research bed step is excellent. It took two people to install it, but only took about 20 minutes....mostly because it took some muscle to loosen bolts on truck. I had someone who is good at vehicle maintenance/repairs help me install this, but it was otherwise VERY straight forward and easy to install. Very sturdy and comes in handy for getting in and out of the bed of the truck. The mechanism is very sturdy and cannot slip to the down position accidentally while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, May 4, 2012
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
Took me 20 minutes to install. Quality is great! All the parts were included that were needed to install. Easy to use. Expensive, but worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2012 Tundra AMP bed step works like a charm!, February 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008 (Automotive)
This bed step is an outstanding product. Ordered it from Amazon in lieu of the Toyota bed step for my 2012 Tundra. The Toyota step costs about $60 more. I noticed that the product description on Amazon and the AMP website sounded almost exactly the same as the one in the 2012 Tundra Genuine Toyota Accessories book at the dealership. The part also looks the same as the pictures of the "genuine Toyota" part, and the AMP site says they provide OEM parts to Toyoya, so this is probably the very same bed step. Install was easy, took about a half hour, did it myself. Just be sure you have the required tools listed on the instruction sheet. You will definitely need a torque wrench, 90 ft. lbs. for the frame mount and six ft. lbs. for the step. Instructions were excellent. Oh, the factory bolts in the frame are reused to mount the step. You will only need one wrench for these bolts as the nuts that the bolts screw into are welded to the frame and will not turn. Good luck, enjoy your new step!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

AMP Research 75305-01A Bedstep for Toyota Tundra 2007-2008
$212.00 $199.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.