Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a good battery option
So many of these Apple alternatives are bad, go bad or won't last beyond a year. This appears to be a very good option. Owned it for a month and several cycles but the sense is, hey finally a winner at a good price.
Published 4 months ago by Truth Teller

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok product
it will not hold a charge for very long at all!!!! I was unaware I was purchasing a used battery
Published 5 months ago by Bridgett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok product, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: APA1175 - Laptop Battery For Apple MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175 A1211 A1226 A1260 A1150 (Electronics)
it will not hold a charge for very long at all!!!! I was unaware I was purchasing a used battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a good battery option, March 23, 2014
By 
Truth Teller (Hoboken, New Jersey USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: APA1175 - Laptop Battery For Apple MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175 A1211 A1226 A1260 A1150 (Electronics)
So many of these Apple alternatives are bad, go bad or won't last beyond a year. This appears to be a very good option. Owned it for a month and several cycles but the sense is, hey finally a winner at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine for the first two weeks, July 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: APA1175 - Laptop Battery For Apple MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175 A1211 A1226 A1260 A1150 (Electronics)
Purchased this battery on June 12, 2014. Worked fine for the first two weeks; consistently held a two- to 3-hour charge. After that it suddenly died completely iMac displayed "Not Charging." Purchased an Apple battery from an Apple store, which I probably should have done in the first place, and it's now working fine. Went to return the one purchased from Amazon now that I had a box in which to return it, and they told me that yesterday (7/17/14) was the last day to return this item. Really? A battery that only lasts two weeks was clearly defective workmanship and not my fault in any way. As a loyal Amazon customer, I feel cheated, both by the dealer of this deficient product and by Amazon for their unwillingness to allow a return. Bad product, bad experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i am a happy camper. A+++, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: APA1175 - Laptop Battery For Apple MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175 A1211 A1226 A1260 A1150 (Electronics)
thank you very much for the follow up. i appreciated you very much.
now, i do know that you guys do care for your customers. i am a happy camper. A+++.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: APA1175 - Laptop Battery For Apple MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175 A1211 A1226 A1260 A1150 (Electronics)
works but charge only lasts 1.5 hours. I needed it to compete the circuit so it it meets my requrements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: APA1175 - Laptop Battery For Apple MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175 A1211 A1226 A1260 A1150 (Electronics)
This battery is poor quality I got it for over a month I believe and I already have to replace it cause is no longer charging first I thought it was my charger got a new one and it didn't work. Now I have to buy a new one

I wish they will send me a replacement but I'm sure is not going to happen

I will love to recommend this product but the quality is poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.