Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD
"Please retry"

Amazon's Mos Def Store


Image of album by Mos Def


Image of Mos Def


Regarded as one of the most insightful artists of our time, musician, activist and actor Mos Def has captured the attention of critics and audiences alike with a celebrated body of work that has crossed all artistic genres—from music to the Broadway stage, film and television.

In 1996, Mos Def became an underground favorite in the hip hop world, which lead to his legendary ... Read more in Amazon's Mos Def Store

Visit Amazon's Mos Def Store
for 28 albums, photos, and 3 full streaming songs.

Product Details

  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Label: Sattan
  • ASIN: B00006YXDO
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #41,705 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By A Music Lover on January 18, 2013
Format: Audio CD
Mos Def [2002] We Are Hip-Hop... Me, You, Everybody
This album that includes:
- Early Tracks & Freestyles
- Almost all guestspots from other rappers albums/mixtapes
- Unreleased Songs
In other words, a true collection of Mos Def's work


01 Another World (ft. Talib Kweli)
02 My Kung Fu (ft. Urban Thermal Dynamics)
03 Most Def (ft. Brixx)
04 Tinseltown to the Boogiedown (Beatnuts Remix)
05 Double Trouble (ft. The Roots)
06 S.O.S. (ft. Da Bush Babies)
07 A Brighter Day (Remix) (ft. Ronnie Jordan)
08 Travelin' Man (Remix) (ft. DJ Honda)
09 The Hard Margin (ft. The Creators & Talib Kweli)
10 Hurricane (ft. The Roots, Common, The Jazzyfatnastees, Flo Brown, & Dice Raw)
11 Body Rock (ft. Q-Tip & Tash)
12 One Four Love Pt. 1 (ft. Common, Kool G. Rap, Pharoahe Monch, Pos, Rah Digga, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Sporty Thievz, & Talib Kweli)
13 Next Universe
14 Stakes Is High (Remix) (ft. De La Soul)
15 A Soldier's Dream


01 Black Star Freestyle (ft. Talib Kweli)
02 Beautiful (ft. Mary J. Blige & Talib Kweli)
03 Light (Can You See It) (ft. DJ Krush)
04 Little Brother (ft. Talib Kweli)
05 B-Boy Document (ft. The High&Mighty, Mike Zoot & El-P)
06 Tinseltown to the Boogiedown (ft. Scritti Politti)
07 B.M.T. (ft. Biz Markie & Towa Tei)
08 Saturday Night (ft. Brand New Heavies)
09 I've Commited Murder (Remix) (ft. Macy Gray & Gang Starr)
10 Manifest Destiny (ft. Urban Thermal Dynamics)
11 Tinseltown to the Boogiedown (Pete Rock Remix)
12 Bullshittin' (ft. N'Dea Davenport)
13 Another World (Ambivalence Remix) (ft. Talib Kweli)
14 The Love Song (Remix) (ft.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category