Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E6B Flight Computer
I used a predecessor to this item many years ago in military flight school. It was compact, multifunctional and reliable. To a pilot, reliability matters--a lot. So I was pre-sold on the updated product and I wasn't disappointed. I'm older, wear glasses now, and prefer the larger size of the newer unit. The E6B is beautifully made with a nice friction bearing for the...
Published on June 29, 2011 by Ross Howard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly fragile
The aluminum, despite its strength, has little plasticity. If you bend it, then it's bent. Also, it'll probably lacerate my femural artery if I ever crash.
Published 8 months ago by Cezanne Farris-Gilbert


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E6B Flight Computer, June 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
I used a predecessor to this item many years ago in military flight school. It was compact, multifunctional and reliable. To a pilot, reliability matters--a lot. So I was pre-sold on the updated product and I wasn't disappointed. I'm older, wear glasses now, and prefer the larger size of the newer unit. The E6B is beautifully made with a nice friction bearing for the rotating disc. The markings are clear and legible. It comes with a vinyl sleeve for storage and should last for many years. I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Sturdy, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
This is a simple and easy to use E6B with great functionality. My only complaint is that when it was shipped to me, it came in a thin envelope and was bent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent flight planning tool, June 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
The E6B metal flight computer is an excellent tool for any flight student learning flight planning. I would recommend this tool without hesitation. It's sturdy, reliable, and essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
Industry standard unit, this thing does it's just and is a must have for any pilot. Computers can break, batteries can die, but a rotating piece of metal with still work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
Heavy duty metal E6B, old fashioned Air Force type. High quality, will last forever if you take care of it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly fragile, February 28, 2014
By 
Cezanne Farris-Gilbert (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
The aluminum, despite its strength, has little plasticity. If you bend it, then it's bent. Also, it'll probably lacerate my femural artery if I ever crash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well built, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
The metal is worth it. It doesn't look like it's been in my flight bag for a year. Still in perfect condition and the metal hasn't ever bent or cut me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Liked this one better than Jeppesen, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
I'm a Jeppesen fan and I usually didn`t buy ASA, but some of the basic training SPs started to ask for the ASA flight computers. I've been doing some work comparing them and I must say the ASA is better looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A solid replacement for the paper article, October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
My teenage son (in a high school flight program) bought this item to replace the paper based article and he loves it. HE would say 'Just buy it'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
I would have never though one could calculate so much an a sheet of metal...! The information which this device allows access to is endless. Still learning things about it! Very hardy, tough, and sturdy. Great goodness! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASA E6B Metal Flight Computer
$26.91
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.