Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST
Best socks I've ever owned, after I order my finishline gel-nimbus 13's I will be ordering 6 more pairs of these, great arch support and amazing comfort, even feel great putting them on under other socks. ASICS RULE!!!
Published on January 10, 2012 by Derick14

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prevents blisters but not very comfy
I bought these because long walks in my regular terry-lined cotton socks were giving me blisters. These are great for keeping my feet cool and preventing blisters, but the support band around the arch area is quite uncomfortable. It might just be the way my foot is shaped (narrow, with high arches), but the band puts a lot of pressure on the outer arch and makes it feel...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST, January 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best socks I've ever owned, after I order my finishline gel-nimbus 13's I will be ordering 6 more pairs of these, great arch support and amazing comfort, even feel great putting them on under other socks. ASICS RULE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and comfortable, August 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The socks are very soft and excellent for long and extensive running sessions. I recommend 100% because I love ASICS, is the best brand for runners. Enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was a little concerned an XL wouldn't fit since I typically wear a size 13-14 shoe depending on brand. I am happy to say they fit well and are very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best running socks I've ever worn, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are excellent running socks. They're super thin, light, and comfortable. I used to wear gold toe classic liners for running, but I found that they would often slip down the back of my foot and end up under my heel. These socks never slip and are super comfortable! I would highly recommend them.

As for sizing, I wear a size 10.5 (men's) running shoe and ordered the mediums, and they fit perfectly (the tiniest bit snug, but zero extra material to cause rubbing or blisters.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASCIS Intensity Low Socks (Pack of 3) (Apparel)
Wore these on a 7 mile run this past weekend. No foot pain at all, socks stayed perfectly in place the entire time. I'm buying more and trashing my other running socks for sure. These are a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of the 5 total kinds compared!, March 30, 2014
By 
Cid Melton (Roseburg, OR, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
best sock of this kind, "heels down" (heh heh)
when compared to 4 other kinds (5 total) of similar "make & model" of socks, this has best: 1.) wicking/("stay dry-ness"), 2.) fit /stay put-edness, 3.) the comfy little "pillow collar" openings... (never dreamt those would make such a difference in comfort!) & 4.) finally, best of all, they don't WEAR OUT/GET HOLEY overnight if I choose to go stocking-footed once in a while!
These are worth EVERY penny extra over similar socks,
THUS, these socks are a SURE-FIRE BEST BUY whenever they are ON SALE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prevents blisters but not very comfy, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASCIS Intensity Low Socks (Pack of 3) (Apparel)
I bought these because long walks in my regular terry-lined cotton socks were giving me blisters. These are great for keeping my feet cool and preventing blisters, but the support band around the arch area is quite uncomfortable. It might just be the way my foot is shaped (narrow, with high arches), but the band puts a lot of pressure on the outer arch and makes it feel bruised. It's bearable, and I'll keep wearing these socks till they wear out, but I won't repurchase them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I rated these cute ASCIS Intensity Low Socks 4 stars only because I ordered a size that's a bit large. The look and feel of these are very soft & nice. The size chart wasn't very good, so I took a chance & ordered a "large". They still fit nicely in my tennis shoes, although a small amount of extra room, but they do not slide off my feet. Another thing I look for in socks is the stitching above the toes...on these socks it is pain free & do not rub against my toes causing discomfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I run an average of seven miles a day and sweat like I run 100. These socks are very comfortable and effective. I will buy more of these again for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Low-Cut Socks!, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros:

- Moisture resistant
- Retains shape after multiple washes
- Extra fabric at ankle provides support so your sock does not disappear into the shoe!

Cons:

None so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASCIS Intensity Low Socks (Pack of 3)
$12.00 - $13.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.