Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asics Shoes
Quality shoes. Daughter loves them. A sizing note- I printed the sizing chart, compared a coin to it like it says, coin was the right size, chart said size 2. I ordered size 3.5, which was .5 size larger than her last pair of shoes (which were not the same brand). The 3.5 fit well with a little room to grow.
Published 7 months ago by Amber Menke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK.
I have a 7 year old. My husband and I wear asics all of the time and I decided to go with this brand for my son. I'm not happy how they've held up. The sole has come unglued from the bottom of the shoe etc. Expected a little longer life out of them before they started looking so worn out.
Published 14 months ago by Therapygirl


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asics Shoes, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Quality shoes. Daughter loves them. A sizing note- I printed the sizing chart, compared a coin to it like it says, coin was the right size, chart said size 2. I ordered size 3.5, which was .5 size larger than her last pair of shoes (which were not the same brand). The 3.5 fit well with a little room to grow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great durability... order half size up!, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS GEL-Excite GS Running Shoe (Shoes)
This is a great all-purpose sneaker and holds up really well. It has great durability and is pretty comfortable. It does, however, run a bit small, so I would recommend ordering a half size up. The first time I got them they were a bit small and I had to order a half size larger, but that would be my only complaint. Great shoe otherwise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite lightweight shoe!, August 19, 2013
By 
Erin Zielenski (CHAPEL HILL, NC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love wearing these for high impact aerobic activity - just enough support and flexibility. I am a women's 8.5, and the Big Kid 7 fits perfectly. Great deal, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit., January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This size, worked great and our son loves his new shoes. Comfortable and very sturdy! He loved them so much he put them on the day we got them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kid approved, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My six-year-old son absolutely loves them said they are very fast because of the fire on the bottom of the shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes!, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read the other reviews that said these asic's ran small so I ordered them a 1/2 size bigger than the shoe size I normally wear. When I got them I found that I needed the size that I normally wear. I had to re-order and wait. But I am a small adult. My shoe size hasn't changed in years so I can understand parents ordering up for room for growth. The shoes are great! Light, supportive and comfortable. I am using them for workouts (cross training and running) and will probably order another pair for when I wear them out! Cute color, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes!, January 22, 2014
By 
shadesofviolet (San Francisco, Ca.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes! I'm usually a size 6 in women's but can fit a big kid's size 4. And who wants to buy the more expensive women's version when there's a much cheaper kid's version of the same shoe? The fit is great--not too tight, not too loose.The color is also accurately depicted on the website photos. It's very bright and I love it! I can't wait to wear for my morning jogs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puts my feet back into allignment !!!, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Came home after a loooong day of work. Peeled off my old shoes, walked arond in my socks for abot 15 mins ntil discovered Amazon delivery box. Slipped my pppies in these and in just a few steps thr the house, snap, crackle, pop, ....... Blissfully re-aligned feet. Sahweeet ! Highly recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK., November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a 7 year old. My husband and I wear asics all of the time and I decided to go with this brand for my son. I'm not happy how they've held up. The sole has come unglued from the bottom of the shoe etc. Expected a little longer life out of them before they started looking so worn out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great when we got them but came to pieces, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very disappointed in the quality of these shoes, the tread has started to come to pieces only two months after they were purchased. My daughter finds them comfortable but now that the tread is coming off, they don't set flat on the ground and I'm afraid she's going to twist her ankle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS GEL-Excite GS Running Shoe
$50.00 $30.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.