Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BOOM push-up bra for your man ham
I bought these for the primary purpose of leg day at the gym but upon donning them I felt the immediate urge to make a porn at the gym. These babies do run a bit small as others have said but what no one is telling you is that these man panties are the equivalent to a push up bra for your most prized area. I mean seriously I felt like Evan Stone ready to lock and load (no...
Published 19 months ago by Chapel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
I bought these to wear during endurance trail events (and take camping) as I wanted a brief that would wick-away moisture and dry quickly. They do the later well and are very comfortable to wear but I found they made little different to the problem of sweat, you know where. In fact, I think they might even increase sweating.

Good for light-weight travel and...
Published 6 months ago by Rufuss


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BOOM push-up bra for your man ham, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
I bought these for the primary purpose of leg day at the gym but upon donning them I felt the immediate urge to make a porn at the gym. These babies do run a bit small as others have said but what no one is telling you is that these man panties are the equivalent to a push up bra for your most prized area. I mean seriously I felt like Evan Stone ready to lock and load (no pun intended).
Right now for the actual review of what these were intentionally (I think) designed for:
These man-huggers are great at just that, hugging and supporting. They do not ride low when doing crossfit at my local CF gym nor do they move about when doing any other types of training at my free weight gym. They are also great for running and keep everything in place while also keeping the walnuts cool, dry and stink free. I have owned several sports style man huggers for training usage and these are by far in my top 3.
Do yourself and your prized possession a favor, buy these, slip them on and train like a madman with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What size was that?, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
I bought these for running and they fit/feel great. I'm a 32 waist and purchased the S/M size. Turns out S/M is 31-33; M/L is 34-36 and L/XL is 37-39. Hope this helps. Stay active everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for workouts, but runs a little small, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
I bought a pair of these to try them out for workouts, and running. They work great and are a good material to not bind up or drag you down when running, they are however a little on the smaller size so if you are thinking about getting a pair make sure you size up or get your size just right. Besides that I highly recommend them. The waist band is super small and will give you a lot of motion with out resistance which works great for runners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best running underwear, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
If you run anything from 5k to 26.2 miles these are the best Asics breifs yet
No seams to rub you the wrong way nice & light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Supportive, stretchy, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
I have never reviewed an underwear purchase before, so here goes nothing....

Supportive, with the only seam in the crotch. Knit so that theres more space where its needed, and less where it isnt.

Only gripe is the polypropylene. Putting them in the dryer will cause them to melt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars asx under wear, July 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
These have proven to be very usefull for me.Great padding for riding my roadbike which did my gooch very good.great for running and no abbrasions to worry about,and very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid performance. HArd to beat Asic at the seamless game, May 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
does what i want it to. Keep me snug and chafe free while running. Could be a nudge softer like their 2 in 1 shorts that have the integrated seamless boxer. When it gets that soft I'll give it 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these but barely, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
Bought these as a pair of "hybrid" underwear. Intention was to occasionally wear on runs and at the office. Like the thin, light fabric and they fit very well.

Pros:
- Nice fit
- Light breathable fabric
- No obnoxious names all around the waistband
- No overheating

Opportunities for Improvement:
- Don't like the "front pouch" is a different color. Makes me feel like it's an area for others to focus on. Would prefer the front pouch to be the same color
- Waistband doesn't have much elasticity but somehow hasn't caused me any issues. This could be all me but i'd like to see a little more elasticity in the waistband.

I compare these to my capilene (high performance) underwear and they are just as light and comfortable.

Good job Asics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great seamless brief design, September 1, 2013
By 
J. Abbott "Zoomer" (Portland, OR - United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
Many of Asics' competitors place a seam right down the middle of the front pouch. BAD idea! The Asics briefs and boxer briefs have a seamless pouch, in fact the whole brief is seamless. Current packaging indicates sizes: S/M 31-33", M/L 34-36", L/XL 37-39". 55% Nylon, 36% Polypropylene, 9% Spandex means that they stretch nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described., July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's ASX Brief (Sports)
I wear these to work out and run after work. Very comfortable, nice to wear as regular underwear during hot, humid days because boxer briefs can be too thick and hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS Men's ASX Brief
$34.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.