Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great racing shoe
Let's just say this up front: this is not a casual running shoe. It's a racing shoe (though not technically a racing flat), and it's a good one at that. It's basically a lighter weight version of the DS Trainer (my regular running shoe), and as such it makes a great choice for running any race in, from a 5K up to a half marathon. I've had good luck with it at all of those...
Published 23 months ago by Ben Kimball

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, but the sole is way too thin. Came apart too fast.
I've had these for a year, and I don't wear them that often. I like to alternate my workout shoes. I'd say I average about 2-3 days a week with these, and they've started to get holes in the bottom.

The shoe is extremely comfortable, and I love the style, but I expect my shoes to last longer. I've got much older Asics that are still kicking.
Published 9 months ago by W. Boland


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love the style on these..., May 31, 2014
By 
It's Giovanni "Gio" (Redfield, South Dakota, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A well designed and fitting shoe. I like the looks of these shoes and they feel "oh so comfy". Try em you'll love em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This shoe does not fit correctly, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Be forewarned that this shoe fits a little narrow. I bought a longer size and it is still a little narrow. I can see my feet peeking around the tongue in the shoe. My first bad shoe buy on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice shoes i have ever wear, April 29, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
to be honest its really comfort and fit in and im enjoy wearing it . the size is okay and i wear the shoes many times and everytime i wear it its expanding and get fit more than before. i recomonded to buy it and the price is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fit perfect and are light and extremely comfortable. However there are holes in the sole of the foot, so if you step in a puddle or soggy grass your socks will get wet!! I imagine it's to vent your feet, but it's not conducive to weather. Just dry days or perhaps indoors only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe but feels tight almost feels small!, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Liked the shoe but it feels small. A narrow fit would be a better description.
I dont think I could have gone bigger as it would have been too big.
Difficult to fully explain but it just does not seem right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First they were too tight....now they are too loose, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first training run I wore them I wore regular athletic socks. They fit a bit tight. For race day, I switched to thinner liners. They were too loose. That's what you get for changing systems just before race day. So I guess they are true to size if I can just find the right socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not run true to size, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have just recently started wearing an 8.5 which is a men's 6.5 so that's what I ordered. I wore them, they felt tight, I thought they would losen up. They haven't.. I checked the label to see if there is a difference in my other pair of shoes (which is also 8.5) and in the European size there is a half size difference.. Turns out that's a big difference..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sizing Way Off, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've ordered 10 pairs of various style Asics (size 10 M) from Amazon in the past 4 years and never had a sizing issue with any of them. Ordered these and they are easily a full size smaller than a 10 M, although they state that they are a 10 M.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son wears a 10.5 and the 10.5 worked for him, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We were a little nervous ordering these with all the reviews saying you needed to size up however my sons true size worked in these well. So dont go based on the reviews. Best bet would be to find in a store and try them on before ordering, if not then just be ready to return if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best light weight shoes, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the best light weight shoes I had for a long time, I wish I can wear them everyday instead of just when walking or playing.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS Men's GEL-DS Racer 9 Running Shoe
$100.00 $69.95 - $100.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.