Customer Reviews


255 Reviews
5 star:
 (154)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for working out...
I purchased these with my only intent being to use them for Beachbody's Insanity workout program. I must say, they are great... never have my feet hurt wearing these (the rest of my body has, but that is due to the workout!).

I did have to have the pair of shoes replaced after a week. The stitching came out on one of the shoes. I contacted ASICS and they...
Published on March 18, 2011 by Insanity Workout Guru

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Look great, feel great, but the quality... is not as good as other Asics shoes
I am very pleased with the overall look and feel of the shoe and with the Amazon transaction as well. However, I have concerns about the quality of this shoe. I always buy my Asics shoes from local retailers, but this is my first time that I have bought them on-line. These shoes have only been worn casually a few times and are in mint condition, yet I noticed the tread...
Published 11 months ago by Greg M.


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for working out..., March 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these with my only intent being to use them for Beachbody's Insanity workout program. I must say, they are great... never have my feet hurt wearing these (the rest of my body has, but that is due to the workout!).

I did have to have the pair of shoes replaced after a week. The stitching came out on one of the shoes. I contacted ASICS and they told me I would have to pay shipping to them, and back, and it would take 3-4 weeks. I contacted Amazon, and they overnighted me a new pair, and paid for the shipping back to them. Amazon is a great company that takes care of their customers.

I highly recommended this shoes for any workout! Dig Deeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great workout shoe, January 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always been a nike guy and for the value thought I would give asics a try and I must say I am very happy that I did. This is a great shoe for my p90x work outs. The shoes look great and are very comfortable. They absorbe shock very well during the workouts and were almost half the price of the other shoes I was looking at. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Heel Support, October 22, 2011
By 
This review is from: ASICS Men's GEL-Express 3 Cross-Training Shoe (Apparel)
I had a Calcanectomy in 2009 and have been troubled with heel pain since the surgery. However, these shoes are the first to give me relief in this area while standing or walking. The softness and support in the heel is superior to any sneaker purchased in the past. The Asics Gel-Express 3 is very affordable and so happy with this purchase. I truly feel this has been a gift from God to receive some relief from my ongoing heel pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ASICS makes fantastic shoes, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've used ASICS court shoes for 2 years now, and decided to get these pair as daily tennis shoes.
None can compare to ASICS w.r.t. comfortable/support, by far best shoe company.
I bought these five months ago, and they're holding up decently. The rubber tip on the toe is beginning to peel, but that is expected as I drag my feet when playing racket sports. I would recommend this to anyone who inquired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All about the size, August 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought them because they came in the hard to find 12.5 4e. Nice quality, light but supportive, great for workouts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shoes!, October 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My New Balance MX841s were awesome but after about a month or two of use, they started to feel worn out (I also use them for walking to and from classes for college) so it was time for a new pair of cross trainers. I have to say, I was reluctant in changing to a different brand but I figured "why not?" I do not regret it at all! These shoes are SO comfortable from the minute I put them on. I used them yesterday at the gym and it was very cushion-y (the bounce back was very nice and noticeable). I'm going to use them today for P90X Plyometrics and am looking very much to this workout. I give this product a 4/5 because it runs a bit too big. I ordered a 10.5 D and it there is a lot of extra space in the toebox area, whereas, my New Balance MX841s fit perfect (with a 10.5 D size).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe for the price, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the second pair of these shoes I have purchased. I use this shoe as a court shoe, primarily to play Wallyball (volleyball on a raquetball court). The shoes take an incredible pounding and hold up longer than I anticipated. I wore my first pair much longer than I should have, until the tread was smooth and a hole began forming near the toe of the shoe. The traction on the shoe is good and it provides adequate support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, August 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these for my husband and he loves them. They fit well and are light. They are comfortable and told me his lower back isn't hurting anymore since he switched to these sneakers. He wears them all the time and they've held up so far when he plays floor hockey. I would definitely recommend these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these shoes!, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes were just what I was hoping for. They are the perfect size, feel great, and came packaged perfectly. My wife had bought the women's ASICS shoe just a few weeks ago at the mall but paid $100.00 on sale for them. For $57, you can't beat these shoes. Buy them NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cross Trainer I've Found!, January 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'd been searching for a good cross trainer shoe for a while and decided to try asics because I have a few pairs of their running shoes, and I am so happy that I did. Most other cross trainers I've had would slip a lot and I could never get the laces tight enough to hold my foot in place inside the shoe. There's no problem with that with the asics gel express cross trainers. I feel like these shoes were made for my feet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS Men's GEL-Express 3 Cross-Training Shoe
$54.95 $49.99 - $59.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.