Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Asics
I've purchased many Asics before. I have 2160's for treadmill use - perfect. The Fluent 4 is extremely comfortable and stylish. Threw them on and went for a 10 mile run on and off the road - no blisters at all. Well cushioned, yet light weight.
Published on July 2, 2012 by Patriotz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough cushioning
I have faithfully purchased ASICS products for 10 years but I am very disappointed in these shoes. I've never had trouble with my ankles, knees, or hips while running, but after just two runs in the GEL-Fluent I was sore throughout my joints. I run about 15 miles per week and do 2-3 half marathons per year, and have never had problems until I started wearing these...
Published on December 15, 2012 by Brent Etzel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Asics, July 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's GEL-Fluent 4 Running Shoe (Apparel)
I've purchased many Asics before. I have 2160's for treadmill use - perfect. The Fluent 4 is extremely comfortable and stylish. Threw them on and went for a 10 mile run on and off the road - no blisters at all. Well cushioned, yet light weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe!, March 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is nice looking shoe. It is light weight and comfortable. My son is wearing them for volleyball and really likes them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough cushioning, December 15, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's GEL-Fluent 4 Running Shoe (Apparel)
I have faithfully purchased ASICS products for 10 years but I am very disappointed in these shoes. I've never had trouble with my ankles, knees, or hips while running, but after just two runs in the GEL-Fluent I was sore throughout my joints. I run about 15 miles per week and do 2-3 half marathons per year, and have never had problems until I started wearing these. These are fine if you merely intend to walk in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No forefoot cushioning, November 23, 2012
This review is from: ASICS Men's GEL-Fluent 4 Running Shoe (Apparel)
Disappointed. My first run in these shoes was about 6 miles and my legs were shot. This shoe has very little forefoot cushioning which I had never had a problem with other ASICS running shoes or any other quality running shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Shoe for the Price!!, October 3, 2012
This shoe is a great bang for the buck! It is light weight, it is comfy, and it looks good. Definitely happy about my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Takes some getting used to but great support., October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes have really thick heel compare to flat casual sneakers which is what I was wearing before. Took some getting used to. After about three days, I got to like the extra bounce it gave my step. They feel really springy and keeps you running. I also think they'll last a long time. They do feel a bit slick on wet pavement though. It wish they had more grip. They also can be a bit noisy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lasts Forever and a Day, August 9, 2014
Bought these May of 2013 and I'm just now starting to feel them wear out. If you're going towards durability these shoes easily lasted 300+ miles of trail and road running and still look bright green. While I had the shoes I never had a problem with my ankles, but once I switched over to a more supportive shoe (Asic Kao something?) I found I couldn't wear these anymore without getting sore ankles. Overall if you want a light, slightly cushioned shoe that will look new FOREVER, these are your best bet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
EXCELENTE PRODUCTO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good shoes - fit my 17 yo son perfectly, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
He uses them to kick about and train for cross country. ASICS lasts fit our family really well. These had good reviews and my son thinks they are warranted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe for walking, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have run in ASICS for years and use this shoe to walk in, it is as good as any other ASIC shoe I have purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS Men's GEL-Fluent 4 Running Shoe
$84.95 $79.90 - $89.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.