Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, already bought more...
Actually was kind of pleasantly surprised with these. I'm over 6' tall, jeans are usually a 34" inseam. These tights are long enough and fit me perfect. These stay UP where they belong, and don't bag out.

Comfortable. Great replacement for miserable sagging short legged soggy cotton droopy drawer long johns in the winter.

Already ordered a 2nd...
Published on December 25, 2010 by Gary Lewis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
maybe a function of size. A little bigger around the waist, bigger around ankles and a little long - but my legs are relatively short
Published 15 months ago by D. Harrison


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, already bought more..., December 25, 2010
By 
Gary Lewis (Des Moines, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Myles II Running Tight (Apparel)
Actually was kind of pleasantly surprised with these. I'm over 6' tall, jeans are usually a 34" inseam. These tights are long enough and fit me perfect. These stay UP where they belong, and don't bag out.

Comfortable. Great replacement for miserable sagging short legged soggy cotton droopy drawer long johns in the winter.

Already ordered a 2nd pair. Will get more later. Got size LARGE, not XL. My waist hovers between the 36 -38" range so it's usually a gamble trying to figure out what size I should get. LARGE worked out great this time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great option for cold mornings!, February 3, 2011
By 
M. Heintz (Houston, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these to go over my bicycling shorts on colder mornings. Being in Texas, we don't get the bitter cold that warrants full thermals, so these were a good option. The material is a little thinner than I had expected, but it does exactly what it is supposed to. It keeps my legs warm, but doesn't allow them to overheat while riding. I've used them on two 50+ mile rides plus many more shorter rides now and they are holding up fine.

Sizing is spot-on, so I didn't have any issues there. I would definitely buy again when I need another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice tight for the price, April 30, 2012
By 
P. Cody (Colorado Front Range) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall this is a nice running tight for the cheap price. They fit true to size (I'm 6'0", 165lb, and bought a medium). The material is a softer weave than traditional spandex and feels more like poly. I wore them 12+ hours a day for 6 straight days on a back-country trip and they felt really comfortable the entire time. I was never itching to get out of them. They have a basic rubberized ankle, drawstring at the waste, and a small key pocket. I can't comment on long term durability. They're relatively light weight so I wouldn't expect them to last for years and years and miles and miles, but they're only $28 so I wouldn't expect it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, March 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thinner than most running tights I own. They are more comfortable than other tights. The only qualm I have with them is the lack of pockets. My Nike tights have a great pocket right above the butt that you don't feel while running. If you ever run with a large object such as a cell phone I would reccomend those instead. That said if all you keep are a set of keys, there is a small pouch inside the pants to store them. Pretty great tights overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, February 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Myles II Running Tight (Apparel)
these are great. ordered large, i am 6'2" 190lbs and they fit great. i will get a second pair if winter ever comes back to nashville.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Myles II Running Tight (Apparel)
These pants fit according to the sizing information on the Amazon web. They worked great and were comfortable in weather close to freezing, including a marathon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight running tights at a very low price, January 18, 2013
By 
Tim Cohn "Reston Runner" (Reston, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I run between 30 and 70 miles per week, and usually wear tights in the winter. My favorite pair is 5-year-old Sugois, but they are wearing out and I bought the ASICS as a replacement. They are OK on warmer days -- above 20 degrees F -- but not when it gets to single digits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thin, but effective for running, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Myles II Running Tight (Apparel)
I use these even on days where it's 30 degrees out and I find these are good running tights for running 3 or more miles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tights, even for a bigger guy, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 6'1" 220lbs so I was skeptical as to the efficacy of a pair of running tights, but I found myself pleasantly surprised by these. They fit me well (I bought the XL)and would probably fit someone up to a few inches taller. I wore them on a run in 38 degree weather and they kept my legs warm and comfortable. I will be buying another pair right after I'm done writing this review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional value, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear for running indoors on the treadmill and these are great. XL is truly XL for a 6ft, 200lb guy like me. To me, just as good as the overpriced competitors. Nice that they've made a great product and a good price. Get 'em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.