Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Running Short
These shorts are relatively inexpensive, which makes them ideal for everyday training runs. I wouldn't recommend them for races, as I would go with something a little shorter and made of a lighter fabric. In addition to this, if you are looking for shorts with a key pocket, you should look elsewhere (but I've found that putting a key through one of the drawstrings before...
Published on July 1, 2011 by Josh

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I threw these shorts away.
The elastic waist of these shorts was way to loose.

The front of the shorts was shaped like the back so it felt like they were on backwards.

The liner was the most awkward of any running short I have ever had.

The material felt cheap and was very heavy compared to manufacturers.

I would not recommend to anyone.
Published 4 months ago by Matthew R. Poole


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Running Short, July 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
These shorts are relatively inexpensive, which makes them ideal for everyday training runs. I wouldn't recommend them for races, as I would go with something a little shorter and made of a lighter fabric. In addition to this, if you are looking for shorts with a key pocket, you should look elsewhere (but I've found that putting a key through one of the drawstrings before knotting them works rather well). Overall, however, I was pleased with this purchase and will probably order more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts!, July 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
I bought these shorts for my husband's first half-marathon in May 2011, and he's worn them since then as he trains for a full marathon. He says they are light-weight, comfortable, and perfect for running. Can't get much better than that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shorts!, April 26, 2012
By 
T. Smith (dahlonega, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
Very light, very breathable! Highly recommend these! I can run multiple miles and don't have chaffing or rubbing anywhere. They run about a size to big, but have a draw string that makes up for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, great price, problem with keys, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
Its a good quality product. Felt light and used it now for a long run. One of the key things for me to consider on running shorts is if shears - i am little overweight and this is important for me. I have left one star out because i couldnt find a pocket for keys/some dollars. On a long run it becomes important for these. But on the whole for short training runs this is a good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, liner not too tight, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
Purchased two pair onsale. blue and red. love them both.
they are comfortable running, lifting and even on the bike for short rides (less than an hour).

The only downside is the tie is a bit long and you have to tie them or cut the string.

They wash up nice, don't hold odors even in the Florida water.
Very comfortable (average size dude). Medium fits a 32-34 waist just right.

Plus the leg length isn't this god awful long short that you can't run in nor get a good leg workout that seems to be every where in the gym.
but they aren't the Catch me, XXXX me shorts either distance runners wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I threw these shorts away., April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
The elastic waist of these shorts was way to loose.

The front of the shorts was shaped like the back so it felt like they were on backwards.

The liner was the most awkward of any running short I have ever had.

The material felt cheap and was very heavy compared to manufacturers.

I would not recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Expected, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
I did not know what to expect when I ordered these never having ordered ASICS apparel before but was very pleasantly surprised. Great sturdy construction and a great look. I like these better than my New Balance and Nike shorts by a long shot. I would definitely recommend buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Casual Sprinting Shorts, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
These shorts are great! 5 inches long, the material feels nice, and the liner is comfortable.

I enjoy sprinting in these at the public track and it isn't too short to make me feel uncomfortable. They come up mid thigh and allow me to feel confident enough to jog home.

I have a 31 inch waist and bought the medium and they fit true to size. I highly recommend this for anyone casually jogging, running, sprinting.

Definitely buying another pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shorts!, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
Comfortable shorts, nice material for running or gym workouts. Fairly basic style as there are no pockets, but still good quality and function for the right price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good chafing protection., December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Propel Short (Apparel)
I use these shorts with "bodyglide" and do not have any chafing issues when running.
I have very sensitive skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS Men's Propel Short
$22.00 $14.99 - $21.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.