Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than previous version of GT2000
I'm a runner and triathlete. Last year I purchased the old version of the GT2000 in multiple sizes and the toebox/length just didn't work out for me. I then purchased the men's version and loved it. This update to the GT2000 widens the toebox back to "normal", the memory foam in the shoe feels great and the heel is well cushioned so it doesn't slip and cause...
Published 10 months ago by Tall Girl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faux fur garbage
Hate the faux fur tongue- not what I expected from the picture- and def not you want in a running shoe! Whose idea was that?!
Published 2 months ago by christina Zito


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than previous version of GT2000, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Women's GT 2000 2 BR Running Shoe (Shoes)
I'm a runner and triathlete. Last year I purchased the old version of the GT2000 in multiple sizes and the toebox/length just didn't work out for me. I then purchased the men's version and loved it. This update to the GT2000 widens the toebox back to "normal", the memory foam in the shoe feels great and the heel is well cushioned so it doesn't slip and cause blisters. I purchased the blue version with the fuzzy tongue, it's been great so far. True to size. Highly recommend, so glad Asics revamped this shoe for this version. I'll be back for another pair once I wear these out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great Asics running shoe! True to size, comfortable stabilizing support. Would like it in more neutral colors. Satisfied with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love This Shoe, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the fit and color of this shoe. It's light weight and comfortable while giving support. Even though I'm not a runner, it is great for every day wear and long walks. I wear only Asics shoes and found the running shoes run a half a size smaller than any other styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runs small, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Asics but this shoe runs small. Ordered my normal size and it was at least a half size too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Deal for GT2000-2, July 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always run in Asics, and this is my favorite model. If you have had the GT2000-2, you already know it's a fantastic running shoe- lightweight and supportive yet soft. My only concern was the "hairy tongue" mentioned in other reviews. These shoes do have a fuzzy tongue, but it really just looks white unless you stare at it. And hey, if I can get a pair or GT2000s for almost 50% off, I'll happily take the fuzzy tongue. They are actually a little brighter blue than in the picture, with a hint of turquoise, and I love it. Great deal for running shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GT-2000 shoes are great!!, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe and the gel-kayano from ASICS are my favorite two shoes! Love that I can get them at such a great price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I know why these are cheap, June 25, 2014
I was up for a new pair of running shoes, and thought the next step in the ASICS GT-2000 series would be a great fit for me (it is), and since I liked the color, and they were a lot less than the other models, I ordered these. It turns out, the tongue of the shoe is furry - these look like shoes for a Yeti a little bit. I don't think it will have any impact on performance, but I just wanted to make it clear for future purchasers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, but runs small, August 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always taken a size 7 in running shoes. My last two pair were asics kayano 17's. I loved them. I took a size 7 in those. but after reading the reviews on the GT 2000, I decided to order a 7.5 as suggested by several reviewers. They fit perfect and are just as comfortable as my asics kayanos and are more cost effective. I am happy with these shoes. Order 1/2 size from what you usually wear in a running shoe and you should like the fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My physical therapist recommended this shoe for me, September 1, 2014
By 
K. Hudson "Animal lover" (Vancouver, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My physical therapist recommended this shoe for me. I'm 70 with 23 years of degenerative back problems and fibromyalgia which kept me inactive. I don't have any foot pain and I feel steady on my feet, however my calf muscles are going through a painful transition from so many years of inactivity. I don't mind that at all, at least I can walk!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faux fur garbage, August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hate the faux fur tongue- not what I expected from the picture- and def not you want in a running shoe! Whose idea was that?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS Women's GT 2000 2 BR Running Shoe
$120.00 $79.95 - $120.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.