Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try a size larger.
These shoes are amazing. I have high arches and needed shoes with good support. These provide that and are so cushiony. I would recommend buying half to a full size bigger than you would normally buy.
Published on June 21, 2011 by Mikayla Kienitz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I wanted to love these but I couldn't.
In the past I have pretty much always used New Balance for running. I have heard such great things about Asics and I wanted to try some. These were offered at a reasonable price and after lots of shopping I bought them. I have a hard time buying running shoes because I wear a size 5 and most sporting good stores don't stock anything smaller than a 6. Sometimes I have...
Published 15 months ago by RisaA


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try a size larger., June 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are amazing. I have high arches and needed shoes with good support. These provide that and are so cushiony. I would recommend buying half to a full size bigger than you would normally buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, March 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these in the White/Lavender and they run completely true to size. If you're a under-pronantor, these shoes will save you many aches and pains in long distances!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gel Cumulus 12 - Narrow Toe Box!, July 4, 2011
This shoe is really cute. I loved the colors and overall, look. Unfortunately, the Cumulus has a smaller toe box than the Gel Nimbus, which I have always purchased in the past, and therefore, I was not able to keep this shoe. I sized up, according to reviewer recommendations, but the toe box was still too narrow for me. Keep this in mind when making this purchase. I returned these shoes for the Gel Nimbus 12 and am very happy with my decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, October 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can only wear neutral running shoes with a lot of cushioning. These are the most comfortable I have ever purchased! Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good supportive shoe, March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
comfy and supportive. Lots of support and make me a lot taller but that is fine. I have worn these all day and feet feel great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I wanted to love these but I couldn't., March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In the past I have pretty much always used New Balance for running. I have heard such great things about Asics and I wanted to try some. These were offered at a reasonable price and after lots of shopping I bought them. I have a hard time buying running shoes because I wear a size 5 and most sporting good stores don't stock anything smaller than a 6. Sometimes I have to take a bit of a risk buying shoes online because I have no way to try them on first to see how they fit. After reading lots of reviews I decided to buy these.

This particular model of Asics was really narrow and tight on my feet. I put them on and tried to wear them around for awhile to see if they would stretch a little bit on my feet and feel better. After about 15 minutes I was desperate to get them off because they were squeezing SO TIGHT! And the area where the tongue is attached to the shoe dug into the top of my foot. I have never felt that before!

I immediately got back on Amazon and read reviews to see if this was the normal fit for Asics or if this was just how this particular model fit. I thought I might exchange this shoe for a 5.5 because some people say that Asics fit small. These seemed more than 1/2 size too small so I went to a shoe store and tried on a 6 in a different Asics shoe (they didn't have this model). That shoe was quite a bit too big so I came to the conclusion that the cumulus 12 just runs really small and really tight in the toe box. I ended up returning this shoe. And the seller (shoebacca) did not pay for the return shipping. It cost me almost 9 bucks to return this shoe for a refund so please be sure this shoe will fit before you buy it. I have nothing against Asics but I wish I could try several pairs to see how they really fit and if the fit varies from shoe to shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Second set, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
and I love them. They are very comfortable and I enjoy running in them. My first pair I got after going to a running store and they determined what shoe would be a good fit for my gait and style of running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome company, August 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
THis company was awesome! These are the best sneakers ever and they are an old version. I have tried multiple ones and they just didn't compare! So these are the only ones left on the internet. They totally worked with me on buying multiple pairs. Loved the experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars running, December 12, 2011
The shoes are very nice, but asics seems to have reduced the width of the center tongue, which rubs on my foot. Otherwise, I do like these shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not like Nimbus, August 20, 2011
If you are used to running in Asics Gel Nimbus, you will be very surprised at the lack of good cushioning in the Cumulus. When running, felt like landing on cement. Love my Nimbus shoes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.