Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: ASICS Women's GEL-Frantic 5 Running Shoe,White/Black/Lime,8 M US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Thank you Scientist Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 23, 2010
I love my Asics GEL-Frantic 5, arrived exactly the day as they said, great design, very comfortable to run, although i order 1/2 size bigger then my regular size,just to make sure.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2011
These shoes are the best! I use custom orthotics and need shoes with room for my insoles that are a great price, comfortable and have lots of toe room. I've owned my current pair for 9 months and have machine washed them many times and they still look great. After a year of heavy use (at the gym, hiking, etc) the bottoms are finally wearing and I'm replacing them with the same shoe.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
I love Asics running shoes. I have a high arch and I under pronate. I always buy my running shoes 1/2 size bigger and these fit perfectly. My feet are long and narrow and usually shoes are too wide but I got these in the B width and they fit perfectly. I have had other pairs of asics and they are very durable and supportive. I am a moderate runner. I run mostly sprints a few times a week and also power walk so these are perfect for me. They feel amazing. I used to have pain in my legs and heels until I started wearing Asics. It has also helped correct my stride. I highly recommend these shoes and all the Asics brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
I love my ASICS -- they are extremely lightweight, very supportive and are the best shoes I've found for running, but their fit is apparently a little smaller than a regular shoe. I wish I could exchange them for a half size larger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2013
These are great for running, I am an ASICS addict and have been purchasing these running shoes for years. I love the Frantic series. However, as with ASICS, they wore out around the six month mark - this is pretty typical from my experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
This is my second pair of these Asics. I purchased the black/blue in size 11 several months ago. These have pretty much worn out, so I wanted another pair. I found them on Amazon in this color and a size 11 1/2. This size fits me better. I guess the shoes run a little small. The first pair held up very well. I expect the same with this pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
I had done a lot of research online and decided long before I purchased these that I wanted this shoe! I'm not a runner, so I can't say much except that it's comfortable, but sturdy. I like the look of it, and it feels great too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2012
I have a problem where I pronate too much, making it really difficult to find a good pair of running sneakers. I just happened to find Asics randomnly but since then = love!

Time now for new sneakers, found these on amazon and the seller was fabulous - bought them Sun and got them Thur. Ran the next day and just as great as my old pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2011
These shoes are great. I have a really bad knee and normally can't run without a brace, but the impact isn't as bad with these shoes and it seems to help a lot. Also I looked all over for these shoes and they don't sell the black and blue ones everywhere so they were a little hard to find, but they were on amazon for cheaper than anywhere else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
The shoes are fine for running, fit well, comfy, but squeak like mad. I gave them several months hoping that evenutally the squeak would fade, and no luck. Even in soft grass they squeak. I have to run with music or I can't stand them, people at the gym also comment on the noise from them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.