Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great golf shoes!
Thank you ASICS for finally getting into the golf apparel market. I've owned several brands of golf shoes and these are by far the most comfortable pair I've ever had. They have a wide toe box which is more comfortable for walking. Their running shoes are usually about 1/2 size smaller than what I normally wear so I made the same adjustment when I ordered these. They...
Published on May 16, 2011 by shakyfanbelt

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great look and comfort
The shoes look fabulous and are waterproof, they are a bit narrow across the instep and small for the size overall
Published on February 19, 2012 by D Baker


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great golf shoes!, May 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thank you ASICS for finally getting into the golf apparel market. I've owned several brands of golf shoes and these are by far the most comfortable pair I've ever had. They have a wide toe box which is more comfortable for walking. Their running shoes are usually about 1/2 size smaller than what I normally wear so I made the same adjustment when I ordered these. They fit perfectly and the leather is soft with no break-in time required, plus they clean up easily. Awesome shoes for the price and you can't beat Amazon's two day shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe for walking golf course., May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my 4 th pair of these shoes... I'm terrified that Asics might decide to discontinue them so I am hoarding.

I walk and carry golf bag at least 3-4 times per week and these shoes are the reason I'm able to do so. I've tried some of the other Asics golf shoes Thea , etc. but none are as comfortable as this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my new Linksmasters!, March 16, 2013
By 
Susan F. Simmons (Manhattan Beach, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ASICS Women's GEL-Linksmaster Golf Shoe (Apparel)
These shoes are so much more comfortable than my previous pair (Adidas) and surprisingly, have noticeably better traction on hilly and muddy terrain. The spikes are rubber, rather than hard plastic, which seems to make a difference both comfort-wise, and grip-wise. As the other reviewers have said, order a half size larger than you normally would. Not only are they very comfortable, but they are surprisingly attractive (for golf shoes...). I ordered the blue and silver model. I have gotten quite a few compliments in my first few outings with them, with some people asking where they could find Asics golf shoes. By the way, this pair is on the Golf Digest Hot List. It's a great pair of shoes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great look and comfort, February 19, 2012
By 
D Baker (Canberra, ACT, AU) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes look fabulous and are waterproof, they are a bit narrow across the instep and small for the size overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked the design and feel of these golf shoes. Had no problem from the first time I wore them. I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good support, small fit, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Strong, sturdy shoe but runs small. I had to return the 6.5, which is my usual size, for a 7. The shoes are a bit rigid, but I imagine that will change a bit as I wear them. They felt good on the course, good grip while I was hitting. And, what a nice bonus -- a spike tool for the shoes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Stiff, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
TOO STIFF! Very uncomfortable. I love Asics running shoes and so I thought the golf shoes would be a natural. I was so wrong. These shoes were the worst. I can't imagine wearing them for 18 holes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good water resistant shoe, December 5, 2014
By 
Tbird78 (Houston, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was my first golf shoe purchase and I liked that it's very water resistant. I play in SE Texas so we have mud and rain a lot of time. The spikes tend to make you feel like you're walking on ice. I felt like I would slip down on hard, slick surfaces. I guess this can be said about any golf shoe with soft spikes.

The white is great standard coloring but after I played and forgot to wash the mud and mowed grass off they turned a bit dingy. I'm sure a thorough deep cleaning and polishing could fix this.

The one thing I didn't care for was the stiffness of the toe box. It was a bit tight and pinched my toes. I don't have a wide foot at all so if you do be aware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feels Like A Pair Of Tennis Shoes!, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Extremely comfortable right out of the box! Do order a half size larger than your normal shoe size because they run small. I have two pairs of Asics tennis shoes and both are a half size larger than my usual size. I wasn't sure if the golf shoes would fit the same, but they do! I was very relieved when I tried them on and walked around. There was no pain across the top of the toe box, which I've had issues with in other golf shoes. Great support in the heel and arch, a must for those with foot pain. Glad I went with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, October 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a problem with my heel, and when I wear these shoes I have minimal pain. The ASICS feel has if your wearing a well-structured shoe. I wear ASICS tennis shoes, and love them, I was looking for a well-made comfortable golf shoe, as I said before my heel pain is negligible when I wear Asics--it must be the gel inserts. I highly recommend them. Now, if they can only cure my hammertoe on my left foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.