Customer Reviews


350 Reviews
5 star:
 (256)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Running shoes
I can't say enough about these shoes they came true to size and they are very light. I have a high arch and the support in these shoes are amazing. I would definately purchase them again I have found a new brand
Published 11 months ago by Natalie's

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars comfort
Compared to the previous pair of asics I purchased, which were the gel noosa 7; these are considerably inferior quality. I'm very disappointed in the lack of cushion and support. Not what I expected from asics. I'm on my feet all day and these don't give the comfort I was expecting. I don't recommend this shoe.
Published 13 months ago by Bonita M Kendall


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Running shoes, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can't say enough about these shoes they came true to size and they are very light. I have a high arch and the support in these shoes are amazing. I would definately purchase them again I have found a new brand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love love love! When running my knees and joints don't hurt!!! Recommend to everyone as the gel does help with the impact on cement!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars comfort, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Compared to the previous pair of asics I purchased, which were the gel noosa 7; these are considerably inferior quality. I'm very disappointed in the lack of cushion and support. Not what I expected from asics. I'm on my feet all day and these don't give the comfort I was expecting. I don't recommend this shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love this brand, but it fits kinda funny, March 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ASICS are my favorite running shoes and I was excited at the great price so I ordered a pair. Nice and bright they made me excited about trying them out.

They seem a little "tall" around my ankle bone--in fact I got a blister just below my left ankle bone on the outside of my foot. Besides that they are very comfortable. I'd give it a higher rating if I didn't get a blister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I anticipated..., April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes seemed to be well made and were cute in appearance. However, the fit for me was terrible. For a shoe that is supposed to offer cushioning I found that they didn't offer much at all, if any. I was trying Asics out for the first time after the brand I usually wear discontinued the style that I fell in love with. I actually obtained a right side foot injury after wearing these shoes for my 6 mile easy training run, after breaking them in for 3 days walking around. While I didn't change anything about my usual run including distance, speed or route I can only assume it was from wearing these shoes. The outside of the soul underneath the ankle just seemed too hard for what my feet needed.

I ended up returning these and I will say that the return process couldn't have been made ANY easier for me. Click, print, tape and ship. My money was returned to me within 10 days of shipping them back to Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Great Shoe!, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fit is perfect. I ordered a 1/2 size larger because they are running shoes and I have lots of toe wiggle room and they are super comfy and I love the colors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ASICS fan all the way, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice shoe - VERY BRIGHT! terrific & comfortable. I would buy again. I use them for running & general wear & they are great for both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Shoes for walking and everyday use and all that is recommended, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My feet are hard to fit and be able to wear all day. I have plenty of room, like a slipper with support and comfort. I will definitely buy these shoes again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I am very disappointed in Asics Shoes., October 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two pairs of Asics Running Shoes for my wife. One pair fit perfectly the other pair was much too small. Both pair were purchased from Amazon at the same time. The only difference was that the two pair of shoes were manufactured in different countries. It is a shame that a company selling expensive running shoes can't standardize shoe sizes in their manufacturing facilities. A size 10 in one plant is a size 8 with a size 10 label in another plant. These are not cheap shoes and their is no excuse for this. My advice to you is BUYER BEWARE. From now on we will buy a different brand. You just don't know what you are going to get when you buy Asics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love Asics and will always be an avid Asics 'wearer' ..., December 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Asics and will always be an avid Asics 'wearer' however I didn't care for this particular one. Every time I would go to run, my feet would start to hurt about 5mins. in... I found it strange as I have been wearing Asics for the past 8yrs and this particular one has been the only where my feet have hurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS Women's Gel-Excite 2 Running Shoe
$49.00 - $77.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.