Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't look like you're in your underwear!
the fabric of these shorts is good quality. There's more weight to the fabric than that of a compression short, so it doesn't look like you're in your underwear. However, it is still made of a good, smooth, wicking fabric. I bought the orange shorts, and it's a great color - vibrant enough, but not fluorescent. I use these at the gym for plyometrics, yoga, cardio and plan...
Published on February 15, 2011 by Joyce

versus
43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice material, but too short
I ordered these for a volleyball tournament and was psyched about finding some cute shorts other thanthe adidas 4" compression shorts that I've had for years. Item shipped as expected... Really great material, and even in the red color, it did not make a weird mark if I sat on something wet or sweat. I wanted to like them, but they were constantly riding up my thighs...
Published on April 1, 2012 by Anonymous


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice material, but too short, April 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered these for a volleyball tournament and was psyched about finding some cute shorts other thanthe adidas 4" compression shorts that I've had for years. Item shipped as expected... Really great material, and even in the red color, it did not make a weird mark if I sat on something wet or sweat. I wanted to like them, but they were constantly riding up my thighs and behind. I own the underarmour compression shorts as well, and even though those were short, they did not ride up as much. I am a size 0-2 so I ordered a small. They fit me loose on the thighs, but my behind a little too big for these babies. It kept coming up so much. After the first game, I had to change into another pair of spandex because I could not concentrate on my game. I couldn't even bend over without feeling like I was exposing myself to the whole court and audience. I could see why people can use it for running, but these are definitely not what you would want for volleyball. I am not overweight, and my bottom isn't that big, but this might suit those who have a smaller toosh. They are extremely cute, but what use would that be if you can't play your "A" game?! I ended up ordering the asics baseline volleyball shorts:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't look like you're in your underwear!, February 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Women's Low Cut Shorts (Apparel)
the fabric of these shorts is good quality. There's more weight to the fabric than that of a compression short, so it doesn't look like you're in your underwear. However, it is still made of a good, smooth, wicking fabric. I bought the orange shorts, and it's a great color - vibrant enough, but not fluorescent. I use these at the gym for plyometrics, yoga, cardio and plan on getting a few more pairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flexible Shorts, August 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts are a quality item for running as well as for volleyball. They are form fitting and move with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as described!, January 26, 2013
Fast shipping and good to wear for under running shorts. Pretty small for just wearing by themselves. I like the color and they are as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable shorts, November 15, 2011
By 
R. Hanford (Ft Worth, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a size 4 and I got a size small and they fit great. Very comfortable to wear. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Would not order again, August 22, 2011
This review is from: ASICS Women's Low Cut Shorts (Apparel)
I bought these because they were on sale and because they had colors besides black. I do a lot of aerobics and wanted some compression shorts. These totally ride up on your inner thighs and on the back of the legs (and I'm not an overweight person), and I could never wear these in public.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for tennis!, March 22, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use these shorts as tennis compression shorts (i.e. under my tennis dresses) and it fits tight enough so I can slip a tennis ball underneath without it falling out while playing. (I have a beautiful red Nike dress from a few seasons ago and these red Asics shorts are a perfect colour match.) I usually buy all my tennis equipment and apparel online from tennis stores, but these shorts are better than any tennis compression shorts offered at tennis stores and also offer a much larger variety of colours. It fits really comfortably and the leg length is just the right: not too short to become "cheeky" when running around on the court and not too long. I'll be replacing all my (uncomfortable) tennis compression shorts with these Asics shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these running shorts, August 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfy. I purchased a size larger than what I wear to gain a little extra room while running - a good decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too tight, July 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its a good product as far as using it for working out, but its too tight and too small. I'm barely 5'3" and maybe 110 lbs. And it was showing my bottom butt cheeks and outlined me in the front (if ya know what I mean) a bit too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's made with nice quality fabric, stretchy and cool against my body. It is low cut, so beware of it riding up a little bit as you're playing volleyball/other sports. it's a great pair of shorts and i love the color!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ASICS Women's Low Cut Shorts
$28.00 $8.73 - $22.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.