Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent phone system
This product does just what I wanted. I located the "main" phone in our home office and the two handsets in the bedroom and kitchen where they take up little space. There are some good features such as handset locator, a good sized screen so you can easily see the caller ID and if there were missed calls. For the average home user this product has more technology than you...
Published on March 3, 2009 by mph

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is an awful phone..don't buy it
We bought this phone in 11/08. By 1/09 the speed dial wouldn't work on some numbers. One handset will not dial out some numbers at all. The handsets are very flimsy feeling. It is a pain to always have to go to a corded phone if we want to talk to someone at the same time. I am now shopping for more phones. I won't buy another ATT phone and am now leery of buying...
Published on March 2, 2009 by Teach to read


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent phone system, March 3, 2009
By 
mph (Warwick, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
This product does just what I wanted. I located the "main" phone in our home office and the two handsets in the bedroom and kitchen where they take up little space. There are some good features such as handset locator, a good sized screen so you can easily see the caller ID and if there were missed calls. For the average home user this product has more technology than you may need but its easy to use only what you need without having to battle features that are unnecessary to you. Nice to have a white phone, but the power cord is black. The handsets seem to hold their charge for quite some time. The voice mail is easy to set up and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is an awful phone..don't buy it, March 2, 2009
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
We bought this phone in 11/08. By 1/09 the speed dial wouldn't work on some numbers. One handset will not dial out some numbers at all. The handsets are very flimsy feeling. It is a pain to always have to go to a corded phone if we want to talk to someone at the same time. I am now shopping for more phones. I won't buy another ATT phone and am now leery of buying VTech. We don't like this handset system at all. We like having each phone hooked up to a jack. The reception is better. The reception on this phone was awful. Stay away from this phone. Stay far away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for older couple, December 20, 2008
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
I gave this as a gift to an older couple. They love the intercom feature, as she is in poor health and now she has the comfort of knowing that she can contact him anywhere in the house or the yard. She can have a phone with her at all times using the belt clip. They love the phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, January 28, 2011
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
I bought these phones in 2009, by early 2010 the batteries stopped working on 2 of the 3 phones. They will not hold a charge. Total waste of time and money. Don't bother buying these. Will never buy an AT&T phone again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Phone, April 18, 2009
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
We wasted our time and money on these phones. First the answering machine got so garbled that we couldn't understand any of our messages. Since our phone service came with voice mail we just figured no problem, we would use that instead.

Then, the phone stopped ringing when we would get calls.

Then, we were unable to make any outgoing calls.

So we paid the shipping and returned the phones to AT&T. They sent us a new set of refurbished phones and those stopped working after 4 days.

We have since bought a set of Panasonic phones and have had no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Phone ok, messages now garbled, January 21, 2010
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
We've had our phones for 2+ years now. Handy having so many handsets. For the most part the phones did the trick.
There are couple other reviews about messages becoming garbled. Unfortunately, these reports are true and our phone is suffering from this as well. Just can't make out left messages leaving that feature useless. We're now off to get another set of phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars at&t el42308, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
low volume answering machine for monitoring calls
noisy intermittantly
if you increase volume, sounds like you are in bell, distracting feedback, clicking sounds

i presently have a 5.8 ghz at&t model 5840 and have never had a problem with it.
i dont like the dect 6.0 phones.
i had expected the same analog technology would yield the same audio results,
i was sadly mistaken.

product at&t el42308 5.8 ghz cordless phone

order # 0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Phone is average, answering machine is horrible, May 4, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
The phones are ok but the answering machine is horrible. The messages are garbled and you cant even understand them. I am pretty close to tossing it in the trash and just getting other phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, February 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T EL42308 5.8 GHz Cordless Phone with Three Handsets and Answering System (Office Product)
Phone is cheaply made and cannot be used with a headset. a lot of background noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.