Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't Beat the Price
Pretty well made piece of equipment for the price. The holster for the iPhone/Camera is pretty well made and separates from the tripod so you can always use it on a different tripod (just got a Gorillapod so I'm using that now with the phone holder) but the tripod holds up okay -Can't tilt the phone straight up or down though because the tripod will fall over (it's that...
Published on January 3, 2012 by Mitch

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hardly a holder
Well, where do I start? I tried actually getting my phone in to the holder. The spring popped off the vertical support. Then I tried getting the spring back on it. Not going to happen. I was able to get my phone in it but there was nothing to hold it in. Used the tried and true rubber band. Sorry, I give up. There are other phone holders that cost more and are better. And...
Published on April 29, 2012 by Frank Foster


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hardly a holder, April 29, 2012
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Well, where do I start? I tried actually getting my phone in to the holder. The spring popped off the vertical support. Then I tried getting the spring back on it. Not going to happen. I was able to get my phone in it but there was nothing to hold it in. Used the tried and true rubber band. Sorry, I give up. There are other phone holders that cost more and are better. And yes, there are rubber bands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP!!! Broke right away!!!, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I'm so Pissed off about this damn thing - I was getting so excited to get this for my new Galaxy S3 and it broke right out of the damn packaging and DIDN'T even fit the Samsung Galaxy S3 at all!!!!!!!!! STUPID!!!!!!!! seriously :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but Functional, April 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
To begin, it is important to note that this is and feels like a cheap product. It is made of cheap plastic, and is not the most durable. I have owned this product for about four months now, and have had no problems with it. But every time I use it (which is about 2-3 times a week), it does feel like it could snap.

PROS:
-serves its purpose
-inexpensive
-easy to use
-simple product
-fits iPhone easily

CONS:
-cheap plastic
-feels like it could break at any time
-cheap product overall

Worth the purchase? If you are a casual photographer or videographer, and use your iPhone specifically for those two tasks, then this product will fit your needs just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Worth It!, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have an HTC Thunderbolt, which hosts a 4.5-inch screen. First, despite claiming to be universal, my cellphone didn't fit. After tinkering with the adjustments, I managed to muscle my phone in there. For the most part, it works. That's all that matters.

I recommend purchasing a different tripod. It's light, cheap and flimsy. But bottom-line, it gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is not a highly recommended for Galaxy SIII, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product is not good for the Galaxy SIII the product broke the first day....The ad says that this product is universal, but it is not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst thing I have ever bought, October 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Worst thing I have ever bought. This was a total waste of the little cost that it was, it us "universal" but that's about all its good for anytime you try to do any angle with it at all, it falls over by the weight of your phone. Which makes it practically useless in a plethora of applications. Also on certain phones the grips will mess with the buttons. Particularly on my phone it zooms all the way in constantly and I have to correct it by inserting the phone at an odd angle. This thing is garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't Beat the Price, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Pretty well made piece of equipment for the price. The holster for the iPhone/Camera is pretty well made and separates from the tripod so you can always use it on a different tripod (just got a Gorillapod so I'm using that now with the phone holder) but the tripod holds up okay -Can't tilt the phone straight up or down though because the tripod will fall over (it's that flimsy and light). It will hold the phone just fine though (except for those extreme angles). If sitting on a flat surface I was able to get the tripod to JUST barely hold my Canon T2i with the battery grip and stock lens but I wouldn't trust it for long before the legs give out and retract.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too tight !!, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
When I purchased it I was thinking about use it with all kinds of cellphones, but when I tried to place my Xperia P, it fits so thight, it has an apperture no more thant 2.5", so if you have a wider cell phone, DON'T BUY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 4 doesn't fit into it, overturns when holding the phone on the side, flimsy, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Cons:
- Nexus 4 doesn't fit into holder
- Overturns when holding the phone on the side
- Flimsy

Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATC Universal Tripod Phone Holder (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this to help take better pictures for online sales. It is what it says it is. Works well with the iPhone5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.